We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, typical for a budget chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Clean room, typical for a budget chain”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean, our room was quite decently sized, and it even came with a mini fridge, a nice touch. Our room was on the second floor and there were no elevators, so if stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room. We usually stay in a bit higher priced hotels like Hilton's. This hotel had the thin blankets and towels that are typical of budget chains. (You get what you pay for, and this hotel was a lot less expensive, so I cannot complain.) They even offered a simple continental breakfast in the morning.

My only real complaint is that dogs are allowed in any of the rooms. We were worried that barking dogs would keep us up all night (luckily, we didn't hear any). We were told that dogs and horses are very popular in this part of the state, so maybe most accommodations nearby also permit dogs (?).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marvi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    47
    50
    41
    29
See reviews for
93
21
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed Easter Weekend while attending a dog show. Clean room, very friends staff plus pet friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Not the dive it appears to be from the outside, but $107 a night for a very basic, bland hotel with unfriendly staff who appear to be just going through the motions with no sense of customer service is a lot. Yes, they do include a nearly inedible continental breakfast, but we wouldl suggest avoiding this sad excuse for a lodging establishment.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

There are only two hotels in the Tryon area of North Carolina. You either go for the 1906 Pine Crest Inn, comfortable, nice breakfast but will cost you nearly $200 a night, or you go for the Days Inn in Columbus for about $95 a night. It is a basic motel room with free wifi and continental breakfast in the morning. Our room had a very noisy refrigerator which was annoying. However the room was clean and the bed comfortable, so for the price it is good value.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
11.7 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
14.5 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
12.9 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
18.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus Tryon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Tryon

Property: Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Address: 626 W Mills St, Columbus, NC 28722-8407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Tryon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Tryon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus/Tryon Hotel Columbus
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing