We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean stay but...”
Review of Sleep Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Concord
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice clean stay but...”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was friendly and courteous. But some areas of concern: In the morning when the cars in the parking area are started and left running to warm up, seemed to be all the exhaust was pulled into our air conditioning unit. We awoke to carbon dioxide smell taking over the room. I don't know what can be done, but we have never had that kind of trouble anywhere else. Outside in hallway downstairs two cleaner spray bottles were stored on the water fountain, so we did not let our daughter drink there. As we left out the side door, near the pool, we had to walk through a cloud of smoke from all the smokers gathered around the door outside. I don't know if this was staff or guests, but the smoke was overwhelming and hard to hold your breath every time you entered or exited this door as you are forced to 'smoke' with them. Overall a good place to stay if breathing is not important to you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WB5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. Breathing is very important so much so we confirmed our hotel as a 100% non smoking hotel. I can honestly say I have never had a guest mention carbon monoxide or personally experience this until now. I will assure you as per state law our hotel does have carbon monoxide alarms My team and I will create a similar circumstance and make adjustments immediately as needed. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention and for your kind comments about our staff and cleanliness. In regards to the smokers, as a non smoking hotel we do designate a smoking area, this certainly is not in front of our entrance to the hotel but in the back near the pool. I will speak with our front desk about confirming this information is provided to our guest at check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    52
    44
    17
    26
See reviews for
71
34
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

What a great location when visiting the area!! Room decor was beautiful. Beds were not as comfortable as some we have stayed in tho. Everything we HAD to touch was clean. Staff was very friendly. Overall it was better than most in this area. We would stay again if back in the area.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cowgirlup4293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review, location, cleanliness and decor certainly set an impression and I am so glad you recognized our efforts to make a great impression. We would be thrilled to welcome you back and I thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel met my expectations I have from previous Sleep Inns in various states. Room was clean, staff was friendly. My only concern was the hotel is supposed to be a 100% smoke free and when I walked down the hallway the first evening I smelled smoke by a few different rooms. I think the staff should consider walking the halls a time or two an evening and then charge those customers more. I will stay again when in town on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Stay away from staircases. The walls don't block much sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Any title beginning with "Happy" makes my team smile! I like your suggestion of walking the halls and will note this at our next team meeting. It is extremely important to us that our hotel remain non smoking and we do charge $250 for any infraction to this. Thank you again so much for your time and your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landis, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had family visiting from South Carolina and we didn't have room for all of them in our house, so we put them at the Sleep Inn in Concord off exit 60. We checked them in around midnight and the guy at the front desk was phenomenal. Quick and painless check in. The hotel was very modern and everything in the room was just as described. The light in the shower was out and when we told the front desk, he offered us a complimentary room change but it wasn't a big deal to us so we staye. The lady at checkout was warm and cheery as we left. Will definitely use Sleep Inn again!

Room Tip: Excellent front desk staff; very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
First and foremost thank you for thinking of our hotel to host your family. Your review was very kind and I cannot wait to share this information with our valued front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed for five nights this week while training for a new job. I've never written a review before but felt the need to do so now. This hotel is exceptionally good for a reasonable price. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff is the best I've ever seen. They always restocked anything I used - shampoo, coffee, etc.and actually took the time to clean the room every day - so many other places I've stayed have been horrible about that. The rooms are nicely decorated. The only complaint I had was the lack of water pressure in the shower.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone passing through or visiting the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
The fact we inspired you to write your first review thrills us! Thank you for your kind review and we hope your training was a success
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I stay at a lot of choice Hotels and I book them from there app and sometimes there are bad. But this was one to down as a favorite. Very clean and friendly staff. It also has lots of places to eat close by. Will stay there again when passing through between Charlotte and Greensboro. Thanks Sleep Inn

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AllenCurtis_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Our pleasure! We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your wonderful review, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stay overnight at a hotel once or twice a month, and the Sleep Inn in Concord is exceptional for the price. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms are updated and clean. I will definitely stay at this hotel every time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again and again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
105 reviews
9.8 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Concord

Property: Sleep Inn Concord
Address: 1120 Copperfield Blvd NE, Concord, NC 28025-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd. This Concord, NC hotel is central to many area attractions, including the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Cabarrus Arena and Events Center, Concord Mills Outlet Mall, Bank of America Stadium, Pfeiffer University and Davidson College. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 24 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing