We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I traveled with my husband and 2 children. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The bed was a sleep number bed that can be adjusted to your comfort level. Close to shopping and a Starbucks. I would recommend and I would stay there again. This hotel did live up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomOF4NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    122
    27
    18
    8
See reviews for
151
134
32
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Although the reviews have rated this hotel very well I was not impressed. The only positive thing I can say is that they have a free shuttle service to nearby buisnesses. The pool is nice but the jacuzzi is to warm and they have oversized hand towels for you to dry yourself with at the pool. I had to use ten for my family of four. The bed was hard, even on the softest setting and I could not sleep well for three nights (the entire stay). My biggest complaint is housekeeping. I found a brown pill on the carpet, which my husband took the the front desk. The room was poorly cleaned, often forgetting towels, the bath mat, or shampoo. This experience left a bad taste for the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelswiththem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamAL
Level Contributor
276 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I was very thankful that this hotel does not allow smoking. I am deathly allergic to cigarette smoke and having a room where a prior smoker had stayed could have dire consequences for me. This policy is a growing trend in hotels and I'm glad to see it.

My wife and I stayed here for the last night of our anniversary trip in one of their King rooms with the jacuzzi. The adjustable firmness bed was wonderful. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The bathroom had plenty of linens and the shower had good water pressure. Checkin and out was a breeze with a very friendly staff. Although it is next to the interstate the room was very quiet. I do wish the refrigerator had a freezer section for my medicine's ice packs.

The jacuzzi was a welcome addition after a long day of driving. There is plenty of hot water to fill it up -- just be careful, the water comes out through the jets instead of a faucet.

Breakfast was exceptional. They had fresh fruit, breads, cereals, and an assortment of juices and milk along with cook to order eggs, omlets, pancakes, or french toast. Well worth the $9.95 they charge or the extra for the "Bed and Breakfast" special.

They are very easy to find within sight of I85, nestled in a group of other hotels. There are several restaurants in the area also. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Rooms were okay and very clean and staff were very friendly upon check-in. It has, like all other HGI's I have stayed in, the wonderful adjustable beds. It has a very convienient location to a lot of things in Charolotte. The main reason I won't stay there again is because they are another hotel discriminating against the smokers, with no smoking rooms available! Also, the small refridge in the room did not have a freezer, which I always use to freeze my re-freezable ice for travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

excellent quality hotel for the price. for just a bit more than the others, you get a higher caliber of everything. sophisticated decor, quality beds & pillows & linens, nice furnishings in rooms and public spaces, faster elevators, good coffee, cookies in the afternoon/evening, real silverware and table service for breakfast. Yes, you pay extra for breakfast but it's worth it if you actually eat it. fresh fruit, eggs or omelette cooked to order, etc. If you aren't eating breakfast here, you don't pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotlanta
Level Contributor
251 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here two nights for Evolution Super Shootout at zMax. The check in staff were very friendly. The king room I had was typical HGI, comfy quiet and clean! I had a burger late one night at the bar and it was awesome. Alex took great care of me, and the was on the ball.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaStuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is new, everything is fresh and crisp. The furnishing look great. But the main thing that stands out is the excellent customer service provided by the staff. Always with a smile, always letting you know they are glad to help with whatever you need. Hotel is in a great location too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myrtlebeachgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Address: 7831 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#1 Family Hotel in Concord
#1 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Best Value Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing