We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

VERY friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. GREAT location! We plan to stay here again. It is close to everything you need without having to get back onto the interstate. Highly recommend if you are going to be coming for shopping, concert or the race track.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    118
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
141
128
32
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked this room as a last minute same day reservation for my husbands birthday. We were happy to find that a jacuzzi room was still available and couldn't be happier. The staff was exceptionally friendly at the front desk and checked us in quickly. Our room was clean and fresh smelling. The jacuzzi was 2 person and it was clean and ready to go. The bed was very hard but the pillows were horrible. The pillows were the only thing that hindered a good nights sleep. There is a small indoor pool and hot tub but it was full of kids and we did not get to enjoy. There is no complementary breakfast which you find in most hotels. The breakfast was $9.95 but we felt you didn't really get what you paid for. The hotel is located in the middle of everything from Charlotte Speedway to Concord Mills to many restaurants. We would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to the area. If it wasn't for the jacuzzi we would probably stay somewhere in the area a little less expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaceGirl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Once again the Hilton has made my stay a happy one. I look forward to staying there. The room always smells fresh and it is always very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is in the middle of eveything. There are several good resturants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullowhee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Clean, quiet, well furnished room. Bed was very comfortable as well as the other furniture. Nice heated pool and fitness room. Internet access was excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional. Great value for the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night and it was a last minute booking. We paid $149 including breakfast on hilton.com.

The hotel is very clean and modern looking and has a great 'feel' to it. The staff were very friendly and very approachable the couple of times we had some questions.

Our room was very nice. The bed was rock hard and I wasn't sure how good I would sleep but in the end I had a great nights sleep. The bathroom was very clean as was the room.

In the morning we had a cocked breakfast to order which was fantastic. I would def stay at a Hilton Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powersmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

For the room price of this hotel it should have a continental/complimentary breakfast. Most of the hotels in the area had a continental or complimentary breakfast. I will not stay at Hilton Garden Inn in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Coy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This property has a great location - I didn't count but there are more than 4 places to eat within walking distance. I had Jim n Nicks which is my favorite chain BBQ place. My complaint here is that this is one of the properties that has stopped having newspapers. First, some hotels stopped putting outside your, now they seem to get a dozen that are put at the front desk for early risers. I'm paying a lot of money to spend the night at these places, at least provide your Diamond members a 75 cent paper.
After complaint at the front desk, the great guy ( sorry I didn't get his name ) hunted one down without my knowledge and brought it to me while eating breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Address: 7831 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Concord
#1 Family Hotel in Concord
#1 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#1 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing