We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed at this Country Inn and Suites back in April of 2011 on Spring Break. (We stayed for 3 nights.) We chose this hotel because of the great location, and how close it this hotel is to the Race Shops in the area. The hotel its self was very nice! It seemed to be a new property, and when we stayed, it was just under a year old. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and they were very helpful when you needed any help. The pool at the hotel was a nice place to swim in after a busy day at the race shops. We also liked how when you walked into the hotel, the staff greeted you, and was very nice. We stayed in one of the suites at the hotel. The suite was very spacious, and it gave us plenty of room to move around. We liked having two TV's, as well as the living room. The free wireless internet was nice and fast. The beds were comfortable, and the linens themselves were comfortable. The hotel was very clean when we stayed there. The AC unit worked well. The shower had good water pressure, and when you wanted a temperature, it stayed at that consistent temperature, which was a bonus. It was nice to have a microwave, and a mini-fridge. Everything about this hotel was very nice, and it made for a nice, fun, and comfortable Spring Break. Also, the breakfast was very good. You had a large selection. There was cold cereal, and milk if that is what you wanted, as well as eggs, toast, and they had a featured dish that changed daily.. One day, they had a breakfast burrito. That was actually good. You had danishes, and fresh fruit. There were four different types of juice. They also had a waffle maker. The waffles were good! This was a great hotel! Thank you Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popeye61957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the Father's Day weekend. We were in town for a family reunion. I am allergic to feathers so we put this in on the pre-paid comments area of our reservation. However, when we got there, all the pillows plus the duvet were down (feather). One of the front desk guys came in and stripped the bed leaving us with a bottom sheet and one blanket (no pillows). We had to leave for a little bit so I asked the female (manager?) attendant to please get us four feather-free pillows and another blanket (hint: don't provide a tip until after the service is done). When we got back to the room, we found one really nasty pillow and one blanket. We had to ask the male weekend attendant at the front desk for four pillows...we got some "attitude" with this request. We were about ready to go to the Walmart across the street to just buy some pillows when someone came to the door with the pillows, but no pillowcases... We finally got set and the rest of the weekend was okay. It was frustrating to try to get help at the front desk because no one was posted there. They keep the "we're helping a guest" sign up there, so you have to wait until the check their cameras in the back and come up front. The Sunday morning crew seemed to be quite nice, but the Friday and Saturday crew were lacking. Overall, if you want a clean place to stay, this will do...just be willing to have to take care of yourself a little bit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous196307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel when they first opened a year ago. We were so happy with our stay that we returned a year later. The property still looks brand new. Quiet, clean, well maintained, friendly staff from the front desk, to housekeeping to the attendant at the complimentary breakfast area. We enjoy the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Both times we stayed in the king suite- one king bed in a bedroom with a door that shut, in the other room was a sleeper sofa. There was a nice TV with a remote in each room. The complimentary breakfast was open from 6am-9:30am and had some hot food choices (biscuits, grave, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, as well as make your own Belgian waffles) along with cereal, donuts, pastries, yogurt. A very good selection of food and a pleasant dining room with a fireplace and a television set. Across the overpass are lots of shops and restaurants, even an ice cream shoppe. A nice, clean, reliable place for us to stay. We'd definitely recommend it to others and plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcan4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Unfortunately we only got to stay at this Hotel one night. We stayed here on our way to the beach. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly,the rooms are very nice and clean. The free breakfast is delicious. You get biscuits and gravy,eggs waffles and fresh fruit all with the price of the room. We would totally stay here again A++++++

Room Tip: Ver nice place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollybm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We're having good luck with this chain of hotels this year. This Country Inn looks fairly new and is in a great location just off I-85 with plenty of restaurants and shopping in the immediate vicinity.
Welcome was warm and check-in was swift. Our room was spacious and spotless. Bed was very comfortable pillow-top and there were at least three extra pillows in the room.
Breakfast selection was full Country Inn fare with cereal, fruit, pastries, hot foods and waffles. But the breakfast was laid out over a large space so you didn't feel cramped or rushed.
We didn't use the exercise room or the pool but we peeked in and both looked very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainmodeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and had a problem with the AC fan and asked if someone could turn off the fan - spent 2 sleepless nights - no one even tried to help the situation - I contacted the hotels customer with no real response from them or hotel management - not a good place to stay and customer service does not really exist...

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Needed a place to crash in Concord and the price was right.

Beautiful new hotel, very friendly staff.

Room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Bed was nice, bedding was OK but with as beautiful as this place was I expected nicer sheets, don't get me wrong, they weren't cheap or horrible, but I have had better in this class of hotel.

Breakfast was above average, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits, hot oatmeal, waffle maker, yogurt, pastries, and fruit. Kept well stocked and the attendant was very friendly. Breakfast room and lobby were very warm and inviting with fireplaces and big screen tvs.

Lots of chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsforkicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#17 of 26 in Concord
214 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Concord
112 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
9.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)

Address: 580 Dickens Pl NE, (I-85 at Exit 60), Concord, NC 28025-2448
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Concord Hotel Concord
Country Inn And Suites Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing