We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a Nascar race.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here from May 23rd until May 27th for Nascar related events. This hotel was ridiculously quiet. We didn't realize that anyone else was staying here until the breakfast rush. Naturally the staff couldn't keep up, but that's to be expected during race days.

The room was large and clean. Plenty of room to spread out. Zero issues with the internet access.

Close to EVERYTHING. Food, shopping. You name it.

I would be very likely to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. So quiet, even though we were above the front entrance.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your kind response to your stay in May. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to inform us of your experience. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

My family and I decided to go to Concord for a quick weekend getaway and this hotel ended up being just what we were looking for! It's very convenient to everything. Concord Mills is right across the interstate, Texas Roadhouse is basically in the parking lot, and there are multiple fast food joints within walking distance. The hotel itself had very nice rooms that were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and the indoor pool kept the kids( and reluctantly me) occupied for a looooooong time. If you head this way for a race, a concert, or to shop, STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kornydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks concerning your stay with us at
Springhill Suites Concord NC. We appreciate your business and
we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We needed a hotel for one night to attend an event at the speedway. Found a great deal here and took the chance. Was very impressed with the overall quality of the hotel. Check in staff was very good. Room was Huge, clean & very comfortable. We asked about breakfast & was told that it started at 7:00 am (Saturday) which meant we would miss it because we needed to be at the track at 7:00. But to our surprise, breakfast was ready & serving when we came down around 6:20 !! WILL stay here on return trips to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinions concerning your stay at Springhill Suites Concord NC at the Speedway. We appreciate you choosing Springhill Suites by Marriott, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Great hotel, near everything in Concord. The reception staff was really friendly and helpful during our stay. They bought a luggage rack to our room on our departure. Room was neat and clean. We had no issues. My son liked the work desk in the room because he bought his laptop. He had no issues with the internet. Pool was a good size and son had a great time playing in it. The continental breakfast was okay. It could have had more options. It was the same food everyday. The best treat was the Otis cookies, they were great!!! I will definately come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Concord
for your hospitality needs. We appreciate your feedback
and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please
take note that we have made several changes to our
breakfast which includes Fresh fruit, Ham, Cheese, Croisants,
Boiled eggs, Fresh Spinach and much more. We look forward
to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

BIG, clean, nice rooms - very good value. Complimentary hot breakfast. Small indoor pool and hot tub. Close to everything in Concord. Would stay again. We had two rooms on the top - 4th floor... and all 4 of us enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment about
your recent stay with us at Springhill Suites Concord. We appreciate
your patronage to Marriott and we look forward to serving you again
in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We chose this hotel for its close location to Concord Mills. We travel
quite often and have stayed at quite a few Marriott Hotels. The staff
at this location were wonderful. From the moment you step into the
lobby I believe his name was Evan greeted us with a smile and a
good evening. Our room was clean, and Evan even phoned us to
make sure everything was outstanding with our room. Breakfast was a hot
and cold buffet which worked perfectly for us and the price of the
room was just right. The breakfast Hostesss was friendly and accomodating also.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a large studio suite with a king bed and sofa pull out.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to submit a review of our hotel.
We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. We look forward to serving you again in the
near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Stayed here two nights so far. Decent hotel breakfast, very nice rooms, great customer service with the exception of the girl with the 5 different colors of hair. She was nice, but not exceptional. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Central location to food and shopping.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway

Address: 7811 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-4419
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: £90 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills Speedway Hotel Concord
Springhill Suites Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing