We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Concord
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was not the cleanest. And when we layed down roaches came out the nightstand. Would not go back. The bed spread had holes in it. The bathroom door had blood all over the back. A roach was on the towels the next morning when I took a shower.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Regina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

The cold water wouldn't go on in the sink so we had to use the bath water to brush our teeth, dead bugs in the glass of the paintings, lots of hair stuck on the sticky bathroom door, horrible aroma. We slept on top of the covers because the sheets were not clean. You could tell they was not just stained, they were not fresh !!!! I wouldn't recommend it at all.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I do not know where to begin but, I can say that this property is in very poor shape. I am a Platinum Choice Member and stay at a lot of motels and hotels and this place is really run down. I selected this place being close to Charlotte Motor Speedway and Z max Dragway for the NHRA weekend. I am in the area about 6 or 7 times a year and travel to many races and this place is basically a pure "dump" The cost is cheap but other Choice Hotels have rates close to the one that I spent on this place and much nicer. Explain to me how you can have a room that looks ok but the tank lid on the toilet is missing. ( Get to Lowes and buy a $10.00 lid cover or take from one of the other rooms that you don't use all the time) For an major motor sporting event only 5 or so miles away this place did not even use 15 rooms out of about 50 or 60 rooms. The outside does not look bad but the rooms are old and dark. The toilet set is all chipping bad too. I arrived at the place around noon time and the room was being cleaned but others were not in use. The manager/owner wanted me to stay in this room. Im not sure why and when I told him someone had smoked in the room he said it was a non smoking room but when I walked in with him sitting on the desk was an ashtray full of cigarettes. I also could not adjust the AC in the room as I think it was rigged to shut off at a certain temperature. The old analog TV was terrible in the room and the sound barely worked. Too bad I stayed here 2 nights and while I was gone on the day between stays, the room was cleaned but it was like things were just tossed around to get it made up. There is no clock, no coffee maker, no hairdryer and awful pillows on the bed. If the property has few guest, spend a little to make a few of the rooms actually nice and on large race weekends use the others. I wanted to see if this place would be good for the next visit in a month for the large nascar weekend in October but I have chose to cancel my reservations at this place and will never stay here again. There is a nice Econo Lodge across the highway/interstate that is the same rate and much nicer with even a C-breakfast and coffee. Rodeway Inn, see you later and will not be returning to your property again. I don't expect much as I stay at Choice Properties a lot but this place should not even be on the list.

Room Tip: Unless there are no other hotels or motels in this area, I suggest that travelers Do NOT book this p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MermanChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Please don't book here. Check the pictures 4 out of 4 beds that we checked all had blood Puke whatever stains all over. It was gross !!!!!!!! Water pressure was barley there. Just don't do it. Those pics where room 212,214

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed for one night at the Rodeway Inn in Cocord, NC in February. Check-in was quick and my reservation was in order.

My room looked like it had been recently refurbished. The king sized bed was comfortable, the microwave and refrigerator were in a small attractive cabinet, and the carpet and drapes were in like-new shape.

Parking was ample and the property was across the street from several restaurants.

The next morning my electronic door lock wouldn't let me back in my room; the manager immediately came over and solved my problem. I was impressed with his great attitude and his desire for my stay to be pleasant.

I would stay here again the next time I'm near Concord.

Room Tip: Walk across the street and eat at Mayflower Seafood (behind the Walgreen's).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sldkjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Ten minutes 'til anyone came to the front desk, then another fifteen minutes to check me in. The first room, which was supposedly "non-smoking", had a heavy smoke odor and a non-working toilet. I had them move me to another room, which had no wi-fi (which it was supposed to), hot water ran out during shower, no pad/pen, no tissues in dispener, smallest, most threadbare excuse for towels, broken furniture and no breakfast, like every other hotel nearby has. Please, do yourself a favor and stay away. I checked out early, the next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank VaKaNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
#4 of 7 in Kannapolis
62 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#17 of 26 in Concord
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
112 reviews
7.5 mi away
Uptown Suites
Uptown Suites
#18 of 26 in Concord
8 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Concord

Address: 1516 Concord Pkwy N, Concord, NC 28025-8047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £37 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Concord 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing