We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel - if you book on the night of your stay rates are usually cheaper. Really wasn't in the hotel much but room was very nice when we were there. I can't say anything about the service of the hotel staff because I didn't have any interaction with them.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgiatraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our Embassy Suites - Concord, NC. Your comments are appreciated and I hope you return to experience our many amenities. Thank you for your business.

Terry Crawford
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Hotel is conveniently located, clean and staff was excellent. The hotel was typical for what you would expect for an Embassy Suites. We arrived for check in about 30 minutes past check in and I was told our room wasn't yet ready. The staff did everything possible to get us in our room fast and even gave me a couple coupons for free Starbucks coffee in house for the morning. This was only after waiting about 10 minutes. This was offered even though I was understanding about the room.
Room was quite spacious and clean. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a nice view of the course. Bedrooms were large. Would have been nice to have two bathrooms for a room this size but quite nice as is.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review. This is a perfect example of our staff really showing that they want to make certain every guest has a great experience with us. I will be certain to share your comments with the Front Desk. Thank you for choosing our hotel and be sure to come back to stay with us again when in the Concord/Charlotte area.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The front office manager Shatikia LeGrone and the front office staff made our first stay at the Charlotte /Concord Embassy Suites and Resort Magical. Shatikia LeGrone gave GREAT Customer Service and ensured along with the staff that each of the guest was made to feel right at home....Yet with class and style. With the economy the way that it is and everyone looking to have time away from home; it was nice to see that the cost, cuisine, staff, room, and the surrounding area was beautiful and inviting. We will gladly share this experience with our friends and family and all that we know to plan a trip to your hotel of relaxation, comfort and southern charm.

Room Tip: Any room is Beautiful and comfortable ....and the sunset from the higher floors are breathtaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melangeconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Many thanks for your review and your kind comments about the staff and hotel amenities on your recent stay. And, thank you for specifically singling out Shatekia on her service delivery. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again when you are in the Concord area.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This hotel was very nice. I felt safe and secure, well taken care of, felt at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing or choosing to stay in this area of Charlotte.

On our group's checkout day, we were scheduled to meet at another facility to wrap up our business. We felt so comfortable and welcome, we ended up meeting in the breakfast area for about four hours and were able to wrap things up but still felt we had the privacy we needed. We even had several of the hotel staff offer us anything we needed during our meeting.

The restaurant is top quality, the food tasted great and the waitress was very prompt and attentive. And the complimentary breakfast was fantastic! Anything you could want was served or made to order. Plus, the breakfast hours were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

What a wonderful description of our hotel and staff. Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to make certain all our guests’ needs are met to make that unique and perfect experience while here with us. We are biased but we truly believe that we offer the best in accommodations, food, spa, and golf in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you return to stay with us in the future.

Safe travels
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, everytime we come to the Charlotte Area we stay at the Embassy Suites, Great Service and Always good pricing. Centrally located just a few miles from highway 85 mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVE7ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. When traveling to the Concord/Charlotte area, nothing compares to our property. Location is key but we are also the only full service resort that can offer dining, spa, and golf in the area! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed at the best in Concord, NC area, the Embassy Suites! The staff is the best trained and have the greatest attitude. They're always ready to serve at their best. The facilities are comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you for your review. We like to think of ourselves as the best hotel in the area and it is great to hear that also coming from a guest! We love what we do and we will keep doing it. Come back anytime!

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I love staying in Embassy Suites hotels and this one didn't disappoint, my room was very familiar which is a great thing when you stay in so many rooms, the staff were friendly a helpful the room service was quick and pleasant, breakfast was good Internet was fast bed was comfy. Always a good stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for sharing about your stay with us. I am glad to know that our staff and accommodations are to your liking. We are glad to be your home away from home while you are traveling. Come and stay with us anytime.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: £91 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing