We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was amazed at how quiet it was in spite of all of the activity outside the door. The evening reception is very good. The omelettes are worth waiting in line for. The food at the restaurant was well prepared and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your recent TA review. We appreciate your comments about our complimentary breakfast omlets!!! Please consider us when your travels bring you back to our area.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were very impressed with the hotel. It was very clean, kids loved the pool, and the employees were extra nice. The pool was clean but they ran out of towels twice, and they were quickly refilled. My daughter and I went with my husband on his business trip.

Room Tip: We were at the ac units but did not hear them. We were on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your recent TA review. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and service delivery. We hope to host you on your next business trip with your family.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Convenient location and accommodating staff makes this hotel a winner. The breakfast service was well stocked and fresh and the staff is friendly. Our event was flawlessly managed for our group of almost 2000 and we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank thedonsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your recent TA review. Thank you for your comments on how well the hotel delivered service in hosting your group event. The feedback is very much appreciated.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a beautifully appointed hotel. Extremely clean, spacious and very comfortable. Pretty lobby area with some nice seating around. Very nice indoor pool area with a workout room. The made to order omelettes were very hot and fresh! There was also many other breakfast items to choose from. The wait staff was right there to help and clear away dirty dishes. On site there is also a Starbucks and a nice sit down restaurant. Very close by you will find a large variety of restaurants and mega shopping. The hotel sits back off the street and is away from the interstate so there is no noise. We would certainly return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your recent TA review. From your comments, it sounds like you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and especially our on site Starbucks. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel experience was one of quality. Additionally, the location made arrival and departure easy. Nearby shopping and eating establishments provided adequate variety to meet the preferences of conference attendees. I would hope our group meets here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Linda Suzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your recent TA review and your positive comments about the hotel and our location to many activities.

Terry Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First time staying at an Embassy Suites, I must say my first experience was a great one. Suite was very spacious, clean. Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Overall hotel was great. The decor of the hotel and suite was very nice. The general location of the hotel was very nice. Lots of restaurants, shopping etc. I will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 938annettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for you recent review. I am glad that we had the opportunity to host your "first time" stay at an Embassy Suites. Look forward to hosting your next stay at an Embassy Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites and the service was wonderful. I would definitely request this hotel to future lodgers. The hospitality was great and I felt very comfortable the three nights I stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cleno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Three nights with us will definitely give you a true picture of how we operate. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: £95 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing