We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I planned a 50th birthday surprise racing weekend for my husband and invited his family. The hotel itself was gorgeous! The room was more than I expected. It asked at booking if there was an upgrade available would I like it for $25 a night,I said yes. This was a 2 bedroom suite larger than most apartments! I paid $238 a night. The full breakfast in the morning was better than any I have stayed at. They cooked your eggs any way you wanted it. There was plenty of room although it was crowded. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your review. You have made my day. I will be sharing your great comments with all the staff.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel! Difficult check-in as they do NOT have enough people working at the check-in desks! The main reason I don't mind spending more to stay here is because the Manager's Reception is usually very good. This location did not refresh the snacks, so when we got there at the half way point, there was very little to eat. The drinks were very small, not very good & there was a limit of 2 per guest. They also charge for internet access in the rooms if you are not a gold or diamond member. We have never paid for internet access in any Hilton property, ever. Guest Services replied that it is this "property's decision" to charge, but it's free in the Lobby. :( Not guest friendly compared to all of the E's we've stayed at. Just stated at one in Cleveland 3 weeks ago. They even had free bottles of water in a gift bag for me when I arrived & they didn't care how many margaritas I drank! Oh, free internet in my room too! Disappointed with this place. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelSnob2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

I am sorry to see that you will not be return to stay with us. The 2 drink limit is a law set by the local county but I do understand your frustration with it. I can certainly talk to my Evening Reception staff to remind them the importance of keeping the snacks replenished during the Evening Reception. That should have been done without question.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I enjoy staying at the Embassy Suites. The pool is clean and fun. The breakfast buffet is great especially the made to order omelets. I would like more variety in fruits and pastries, but that is a personal preference. The wait for the elevator can be long and sometimes it is difficult to find a parking spot (on several occasions I have seen people just park anywhere). I was also happy to note that when we called management regarding our neighbor's dog barking, it was taken care of promptly. The evening reception is nice, although they did tend to run out of dip, there is not a warm appetizer, and I wish that there were nonalcoholic options to drink. The room was clean and the price was good. Overall good experience and we shall return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Annalee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your continued patronage. We will be here for you on your next visit to Concord.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

When my girlfriend and I were checking in the clerks were too busy to know that I was needing to check in. When they realized it was like deer in headlights. While checking in there was also a manager Paige who needs to go back to customer service school. If this is what management is like we will not be back. After getting to the room, called down to speak to GM and told message would be given to him. We never heard back so I guess he never got it. Glad we were only t here for one night. Rooms are okay need some updating and the food was okay. We travel 125 days out of the year and here to do work with NASCAR but we would not recommend this to anyone. Today service is very important and when management and the young lady working with her smirked when we asked is that the manager her reply "happens all the time, she is rude." When your employees say it that is a problem. Concord, NC is great little city. Maybe Marriott full service needs to come in and give them a lesson.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not have a smoke smell even though non smoking room and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

I am very sorry to read your review and see how disappointed you were with your stay. We certainly are not perfect and I hate to think that you were not able to get your issues resolved by any of our staff during your stay. I will certainly share your comments with the Front Desk staff and work to find a way to make certain no other guests experience the same poor customer service.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel, except the wireless internet signal is horrible. I stayed on 10th floor first visit and 7th floor second visit. Same issue both times. Brought it to staff's attention first time I stayed. If you are a business traveler and need wireless access, good luck if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

I am sorry to see that the internet was not working to you needs. We are working on a solution to improve the overall signal strength for our guests by repositioning access points on the guest floors. On your next visit, please request to stay in one of the many suites that has an access point in it to give you the strongest internet signal possible.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall a nice, clean property with good amenities for a conference. Most importantly, the food at the conference was some of the best "event food" I've ever had. Lots of flavor, cooked to perfection, and even artistic in its presentation. This hotel has lots of meeting space, a large breakfast buffet area with a multitude of options, a well-equipped fitness room with high-quality equipment, and even a café for late night snacks or breakfast on the go. Check-in was fast and straight forward, the front desk clerk was efficient but not super welcoming. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet.

The area around the hotel is well-developed with a lot of major chain stores and restaurants within 5 minutes (including Concord Mills outlets!), however, this is a driving destination, so if you want to do anything outside the hotel, you'll need to drive in or rent a car. Since I was staying for a conference, transportation was provided, otherwise, I would've needed a car. Seems like a newer property and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the golf course. I was on the third floor and had a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. I will be sure to share your comments about the food to our culinary team. They will be thrilled to hear it.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at this Embassy Suites for business in late July 2014. It is located approximately 25 minutes from the airport so plan on spending approximately $55 for car service to the hotel from the airport. When I requested a cab at the hotel to go to the local Walmart I was told it would be $20 and they would add an extra $10 service charge due to the location of this hotel.

The hotel itself is nice. The breakfast provided each morning includes hot and cold items as well as a made to order omlette/scramble/eggs. Plenty of seating available.

The cocktail reception each evening offers two comp cocktails (I saw people ordering martini's) so it's good for anything.

The rooms are typical Embassy Suite style with all rooms overlooking the center atrium (not my favorite style of hotel if I must say so. I have somewhat of a fear of heights so always request a lower level room when in an Embassy Suites). I did find a cigar under the end of the bed where the bedspread had covered it up so I'm guessing that area had not been vacuumed but other than that the room was fine.

I did eat at the restaurant in the hotel and the food was great! I had a club sandwich that was huge (it came with a side of fries). Very easily could have split that sandwich.

Charlotte Motor Speedway is across the street (although it would be a bit of a hike on a hot day). I believe the hotel shuttle does drop at that location.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again when visiting Charlotte.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvnfuninmn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle to Walmart. We do not transport to and from Charlotte Airport but we do go up and down Bruton Smith Blvd, which has everything one would need for food, shopping, and such. I will be certain to share with my Housekeeping team and remind them the importance of double checking under the bed skirts.

Safe travels,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Concord Mills/Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Dr NW, Concord, NC 28027-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range: £100 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing