We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, United States
2 reviews
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was worth the value. It has clean rooms and a very helpful and friendly front desk staff. It has a FUN outdoor pool area. It also has an awesome breakfast. My families favorite was the made to order omelet station!! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    84
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
189
81
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our first stay at this particular hotel. We had a great stay. This hotel was very up to date, very clean, and the staff was very nice. It is a pet friendly hotel and we were very pleased there were no problems with fleas or bugs. We had a suiteand thought it was a good value. The staff was very courteous and check in and check out was very fast. Will definitely stay again at this La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. I have traveled all over the world and I found this to be one of my best ever experiences. The breakfast was exceptional. The pool is wonderfully decorated

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patricia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, VA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The front desk staff and the cleaning staff absolutely MADE our stay a good experience. Aresha especially was extremely friendly, helpful, and very professional. The made to order eggs/omelets were terrific, and breakfast was a treat every morning.

Our rooms were nice, the beds comfortable, and everything was for the most part clean. I was very happy to see both a microwave and a fridge right in our room, and ice machine on every floor. The blanket on our bed had a few small stain spots, but it wasn't like the blanket hadn't been washed, it was just stained. The shower was a bit of a let down, with mold/mildew in the front corner of the shower.

This La Quinta had coin operated laundry on site, which was a big help. The pool was heated and was of a nice size. Plenty of room to splash around and relax.

If you are looking for something upscale, go past the exit for Conover to the exit for Hickory. You'll find several hotels there. But if you are looking a basic place to put your head, and a good breakfast the next morning, I can recommend La Quinta Inns and Suites in Conover.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

When we booked our hotel we got a discount here for being a Sam's club member. We had 3 adults 2 kids and were house hunting in the area. We were able to book a two room suite. The beds/pillows were comfortable, but the pull out sofa was as to be expected, NOT so great. The room was adequate, but for the price our stay was sub par overall. We have been searching several areas in NC to purchase our new home so having working internet and a few amenities has been important. Our stays at similar hotels for the same price has been much better than this stay. There was a roach in our room upon arrival, showed it to the staff who said they'd have house keeping spray but they never came to spray, it was the only bug we saw on our stay however, but because of it we stayed extra vigilant. The tv didn't work when we arrived, when we called the front desk it took 45 minutes for someone to come fix it because the man forgot we had called. The next afternoon the internet was not working and we were told that it wouldn't be fixed until moaning because the girl couldn't get into the office to fix it. Then when we asked for two rolls of toilet paper we were told we only had one night remaining in our stay so we could only have one roll(as if we were trying to steal toilet paper! We had two children with us). We tried to bring breakfast back to our room so the kids could eat and watch cartoons but we were told that we couldn't take the breakfast out of the dining area because the free food was only what you could eat and not to be shared, even though we were only trying to take our rightful complimentary breakfast back to our room for the kids and some quiet. Overall the stay was ok, but I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone with kids or someone on business. For the price we were charged we expected a hotel stay, but the stay was more like a motel 6.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we stay at this hotel every summer for Family Reunion. Hotel is always clean, comfortable, and the staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast is always very good with the option of Eggs made to order.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were traveling with a Pet. La Quinta offers pets stay free. This La Quinta was exceptionally clean and staff was exceptionally willing to please! Unfortunately we also had other family members coming to the area, and the hotel was fully booked! they stayed at other local hotels, they did not have the same experience. The manager is 'hands on' - always available to help!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
437 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
658 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Address: 1607 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-8612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Conover/Hickory
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conover/Hickory Hotel Conover
Ramada Conover
Conover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing