We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, right off the interstate. Wasn't sure about how clean and nice it would be because the price was so good, but the room was very clean and smelled good. We were going to the pit and to the emerald hollow mines and this was a central location. We will stay here again the next time we are around this area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Richardsons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is small but nice in a quiet area of the cute town of Cornelius. The employees were very nice and remembered my name later when they saw me in the hallway a few hours later. It was very clean which is always important. I wish they would consider a mirror and outlet outside the bathroom for multiple people needing to get ready at the same time. Our breakfast was good for a hotel that size. We were only there for one night but would consider it again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaineyJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have had stayed at this hotel several times. They have a wonderful breakfast, eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, biscuits. The breakfast room has lots of table and chairs. The rooms and pool are always clean. There are several fast food restaurants close. If you are a NASCAR fan there are several owner garages within a couple exits or Waltrip garage is right across the street.

Room Tip: There is a bar on one side the hotel that has live bands outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our room was decent, but we had a couple of issues. The main problems related to the Wi-Fi and TV. The TV was in & out, so it was hard to watch anything because you missed half of it. The Wi-Fi was also in & out so that we were having trouble connecting to websites. Maybe that's because we were on the far end of the 3rd floor. Disappointed in that though. We also found a pair of socks between the bed and side table that did not belong to us. Room clean otherwise. Breakfast was pretty good.

Room Tip: Skip room 301 if you want decent TV and Wi-Fi connections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mail4rv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stopped in Cornelius on our way to South Carolina. We needed a room with 1 bed. The room was small but we were very satisfied. The hotel is in a quiet area. The water pressure and temp in the shower were perfect. This hotel raised the bar for me on bathroom facilities. The WiFi worked fine. The breakfast was great. I found nothing wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ardis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I just returned home from a week's stay in Cornelius, N.C. from a business trip, my company booked me at the Comfort Inn & Suites since it is just a couple minutes from the office. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about my stay there. The room was clean, quiet (no loud AC's) and frankly offered a little more than I expected, including the Wi-Fi. The owners and staff were very friendly, helpful and responsive. When I called the front desk for a shower curtain replacement, which had a slight mildew smell to it, they brought one up to my room within 10 minutes without any questions asked, that is the kind of service that makes you appreciate and remember why you had a good stay at a hotel. The morning breakfast was adequate and their coffee was excellent, I took a cup to work with me every morning. I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cornelius or the Lake Norman area. And as a huge bonus there is a Mac's Speed Shop BBQ right next door that features live music and serves dinner until 12 PM.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the North have a great view and can see the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveLaptopWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed during a business trip and plan to stay again. The rooms are clean and large and they have recently renovated the bathrooms. Close to everything. Food is within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The service is also very good.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra dollars for the suite. The room is larger and worth it. The barbecue house beside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachmen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pragna P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had a great visit and found your room so spacious . We appreciate your feedback as well and look forward to seeing you again when you're in Cornelius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
126 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 19521 Liverpool Pkwy., Cornelius, NC 28031-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cornelius
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing