We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charged twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have frequently stayed at this days Inn hotel, when visiting my children at Davidson College. During this visit (for my son's graduation), I found the desk help to be VERY unhelpful; and was charged TWICE for my room. It has STILL not been corrected; and I am extremely unhappy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bobby c, Manager at Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bobby c, Manager at Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel for the price. Very quiet and front desk staff was nice. Would stay again! Older hotel but I enjoyed my stay. Clean bathroom.parking lot well lit. Lots of parking and also has a nice restaurant attached

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank candicek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby c, Manager at Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We appreciate your kind input and happy we were able to accommodate you and your family. If you are ever in the Charlotte area, We hope to see you again. Once again Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bobby c, Manager at Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The bath tub was so dirty that we did not shower. The bathroom floor was dirty and had hair from previous guests. The toilet did not flush properly. There was a large stain on the carpet and the tv did not work. The light outside our door was out. The room was dingy and worn. The outdoor hallway and stairwell to the parking lot was filthy and could use a good power wash. The pastries at breakfast were old and stale. If we weren't so exhausted after driving 700 miles that day we would have demanded our money back and left. This hotel should be razed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby c, Manager at Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I would first like to apologize for the issues you experienced while staying at the Days Inn Lake Norman. I can assure you that the issues listed will be addressed and corrected. I have met with the Executive Housekeeper and Engineer in order to address these issues. For the yer 2014 we have several projects going on to improve the hotel. I hope in the future you will give us another chance. Once again I do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erma B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cornelius hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman

Address: 19901 Holiday Ln, Cornelius, NC 28031-8419 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range: £45 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cornelius Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake Norman Hotel Cornelius
Days Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing