We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience, no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good experience, no complaints”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was definitely on the lower end of the hotels we typically stay at, but I must confess we were impressed. It was very clean and well managed. Front desk was nice and efficient, rooms were cleaned promptly each day and well done, check out was easy, breakfast was fine (nothing fancy or great, but good). I would definitely consider staying at this Hampton Inn again were I ever in the area and it makes me want to consider a Hampton Inn should I need to in the future. My only complaint would be our room faced the freeway and it was a bit noisy but didn't really disturb our sleep..

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number, away from the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parisa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Parisa63,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us - I'm glad to read your stay was great and you plan to check out Hampton Inns again in the future! It's also good to hear you found us very clean and comfortable. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you the next time you're in the Charlotte area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    136
    55
    19
    12
See reviews for
197
140
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and 2 year old stayed here while i was on business the staff are amazing and really looked after them while i was out for a couple of days. we didn't have a car at first so wife and child had to stay in the hotel all day but the staff couldn't do enough to make it as fun as possible all three of us can't wait to come back again this year

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFW-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, a at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear TFW-London,

We appreciate you reviewing our Hampton Inn and are glad you and your family had an excellent stay and our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs! Thanks so much for your high ratings across the board and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area. Thank you again for your praise!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is my 4th time staying here when I come down to the races. The staff is awesome and has always treated me great. It's a little bit away from food places but that's okay for me though. The rooms are kept clean and the bed is a good sleep bed as well and I will be back in October again as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Stephen M,

Thanks for choosing us whenever you're in town and we hope you had fun at the race! We appreciate your kind words for our staff and are glad you always have a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you so much for your 5-star ratings across the board and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is my 1st time and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were courteous, breakfast was tasty and healthy and the room condition were excellent. A very good experience overall. They've earned a life time customer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mohanaraman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mohanaraman P,

Thank you for all of your kind words regarding your recent stay! I'm delighted to read your stay was an excellent and you plan to make us a regular stop in the Charlotte area. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and can't wait for your next visit! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg FL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Service not up to expectations. Front desk not very helpful. Took over an hour to connect to internet. Phone in room did not work. Not real convenient to restaurants without having to drive. For the price, I would not rate this a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Kenneth L H,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn - we regret that it fell short of your expectations. Providing excellent service is one of our biggest goals and apologize for the inconvenience; our team will use for your feedback to improve our guest service and other amenities in the future. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please reach out to me at the number below. Otherwise, we are glad to see you rate our location, rooms, and cleanliness highly. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After driving through 5 lanes of traffic through Charlotte, NC and ending up with construction at the exit, we were ready for a quick, personable arrival which is what we found. The décor is beautiful. There is no better place to stay than the Hampton Inns with reasonable rates, comfortable rooms and beds and a hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G1842NGsandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear G1842NGsandrag,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are delighted to hear you had an excellent stay! I'm happy you enjoyed our furnishings and found your room comfortable. Thanks again for your kind words and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Charlotte area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The overall facility is okay but not really worth the cost of the room. My room had hasd a persistent musty/mildew smell. Since my visit was brief, I did not bother to complain but I feel that the staff must be aware of that and should either fix the problem or not use the room until it is fixed. To me that is symptomatic of a management failure. I will not stay ther again and will recommend that others in my company use another nearby hotel that costs less and is of much higher and consistent quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Philip R,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations and our team will discuss your feedback, as providing a pristine environment is one of our biggest priorities. If you would like to discuss further, please give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031-8538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte/Cornelius-I-77 North relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing