We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel -- great service, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel -- great service, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is meticulously well-kept, and has very comfortable beds and pillows. The staff is outstanding: friendly, courteous, efficient, and resourceful. The location is very convenient with shops and restaurants in the area and also farther north and south on 77. I would highly recommended it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Rachel P,

We appreciate you reviewing our Hampton Inn and are thankful for all of your kind words! I'm glad you found everything very clean and comfortable and our staff could assist with all of your needs. Thanks so much for your 5-star ratings and strong recommendation and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    142
    57
    21
    14
See reviews for
213
147
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

my wife and i stayed in a 2 queen room, the beds were plenty big for 2 people. room was quiet. breakfast included scrambled eggs, hash browns, fruit, waffle machine, coffee, yogurt, toast/english muffins.

the staff is polite

short drive to the town/college of Davidson NC

would go again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear rdmjr,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn - I'm happy to hear you found your guest room so spacious and enjoyed our close proximity to Davidson! We appreciate your 5-star ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Cornelius area. Thanks again for your praise!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We often stay here when visiting our daughter in Cornelius, NC. Reasonably priced, excellent breakfast, helpful staff, clean, comfortable accommodations. Plenty of good restaurants in the area, west of I-77 with easy on/off, close to old Cornelius town centre and the newer built up shopping and services just east of I-77. Birkdale Village is a 5-10 minute ride away.

Room Tip: Due to proximity of I-77 we always request a room that faces Statesville Rd. to avoid being disturbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pspon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Pspon,

Thank you for staying with us often and taking the time to share your experience! I'm delighted to read our location is excellent for your needs and you always have a comfortable, clean stay. Thanks again for your review and we'll see you soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a wonderful weekend stay at HI Lake Norman. It could not have been any better! Our room was spacious, clean, cool and quiet! The staff was very hospitable and the complimentary breakfast was delicious!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lorna C,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn; we're very pleased you had an excellent stay and are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Cornelius.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I were extremely satisfied with this hotel as a stopping place in our travels south to visit family. It is the second time we have stayed at this Hampton Inn and will definitely use it again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Carol Z,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay and are glad it lived up to your first experience! Thanks so much for your 5-star ratings across the board and we'll see you the next time you pass through the Charlotte area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a halfway stopping point between Florida and home for us. The reviews were spot on. Very clean hotel and excellent continental breakfast. This was probably one of the cleanest hotels we've every lodged in. We were on the I-77 interstate side of the hotel and had no problems with the noise. For the price this place was amazing. The owners of this hotel should be extremely grateful for the entire staff they have. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jamie F,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel; we hope you a safe trip home! I'm delighted to hear we lived up to your expectations based off our reviews and you found us extremely clean. We are grateful for your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you pass through the Charlotte area! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

everything was good. but compare with other hotels of same quality I thought the rates were a little high. very friendly staff. check in and check out was pleasant. would choose another hotel because of rates. room was clean. have stayed here before.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jerry F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we're glad to hear you had a great visit! Rates can vary depending on the date and local special events, but we always aim to provide a fair price and good value and apologize that you were unsatisfied with yours. We will discuss your review with our team for rate-setting in the future. Otherwise, we are glad you had a 5-star stay overall and hope to see you the next time you're in the area. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031-8538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte/Cornelius-I-77 North relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing