We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family vacation getaway!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kao L
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful family vacation getaway!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I want to leave in a review because my family and I had a really good experience here and because it's been a long time since someone has written one. My family really enjoyed our stay here over the Memorial Day weekend. The weather was perfect and the rental was in very short walking distance to the beach. I have a big family so everyone came/went to and from the beach as they please. No waiting around to catch a ride, etc. Grocery shopping, apparel, coffee, and ice cream is easily accessible literally one block away across the street. You can see the stores from your front porch. The house is clean, updated, and well exceeded my expectation. Kitchen is very well stocked with lots of pots/pans of variable sizes, plenty of dinnerware/silverware, cups, coffee mugs, etc. The house has a large open family area, large eat in dining area, as well as several smaller areas for guests to hang out. The pool area is very nice with a decent sized pool and hottub. Again, well equipped with plenty of seating. The owners also allow use of their beach/pool equipment (floaties, foam tubes, beach stroller, toys, etc.) which was a plus. Beds are super comfy. Bathrooms very clean. I would definitely consider renting again. It's one of the few private rentals that I can truly say have pretty much everything I need to be comfortable for a few days.

A couple of things I didn't care too much for: sooooo many stairs! It was kind of a pain to get from the bottom level (pool area, rec room) way to the third level (family room and kitchen). I'm young but I also have small children (toddler and infant) which makes it harder if you're going up and down several times a day. if you're much older or disabled, the stairs might hinder you some. Also the parking is tight. And there is absolutely no street parking allowed so you must make sure you don't exceed your parking spots or you're S.O.L. (sh*t outta luck!) and luckily we didn't have that issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane4217
Kingston, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Despite Hurricane Arthur our vacation was fantastic mainly because of the house and it's amenities”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures could never due justice to this magnificent house and all it offered. There were pool floats, dishes and cooking pots & pans for all types of cooking. The pool was absolutely beautiful. The walk to the beach was so short and easy. I think we had the best area of the beaches. This was a X-mas gift to my whole family and they just couldn't stop smiling, laughing and totally enjoying themselves.. We had pool & fussball competitions. We had parties at the swimming pool at night.. Just can't say enough about this house. It was well worth the money and we all would highly recommend it for any family who is looking to rent a house on the Outer BAnks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe swimming pool and closeness to the beach
Liked least: trying to figure out how to use the TV's and lack of channekls
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oh
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan and Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OHIO
Reviewed 6 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rental Agent
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pa
Reviewed 24 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: How spacious the interior was
Liked least: The location, to close to other houses
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing