We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience in this abode.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hueysk
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience in this abode.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Atlantis Found. It was clean, nicely appointed, and fairly close to the beach. It had a well stocked kitchen, nice size pool, grill, and hot tub. The owners obviously take pride in this place, and had at our disposal items that other houses did not. It was large enough to absorb our family of nine so that we could have private time when desired or congregate with the family in the spacious upstairs living/dinig area.

It is in a highly congested area, so we were happy that our week was scheduled
"pre-season". Except for that, we would return!

Thank you for our lovely three generational family experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi H
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Third year in this house. Due to pet issues had to rent another house last year, missed
Atlantis Found! Back again to AF this July for the perfect week. Had some trouble with the wifi but Outer Banks Blue called the owner who called us and we got it reset. Thanks Carl! This is the perfect house for us. Wonderfully stocked kitchen even a killer spice cabinet. Two dishwashers and enough dishes for twice as many people. Even the knives were sharp.
The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the living room is large with lots of seating. Everything that you could want has been thought of. Two outside showers and a foot wash faucet at the garage entrance. There is a large closet off the garage with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards,sand toys, buckets and pool noodles. The lake next door has lots of turtles and a resident egret. The walk to the beach is short and safe and only takes a couple of minutes. AND keyless entry with early entry option. This is our idea of the perfect beach house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont NC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baltimore
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: We loved the entire house!
Liked least: We hated the management team and the service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2011
Ms. Cox,

Again we apologize for your discontent. As you are aware you have spoken to various staff, and even the president of our company has returned your call and spoken to yo about this. Frankly we feel your review is not a fair representation of our company.

The fact is that the house was ready at 1 PM as promised, but we provided you a refund on your early check in fee anyway because of the confusion surrounding a car accident in the driveway.

The pool service company indicated to us that the problems with the pool were the result of someone tampering with the equipment during your stay. We understand that you don't agree with that assessment, but that is something that we have to rely on their expertice about.

As for the response from management I apologize that you have not received the responses that you expected, but to the best of our knowledge every contact was responded to by either a reservations agent, our reservations manager, our rental manager, and in fact our company owner.

We hope that we can move forward on this and understand that you were provided an excellent property in very clean condition upon arrival. The agree that the property is a great fit for your family as it is for many of our guests.

Your issues surrounded the use and care of the pool and we simply have to rely on the expertice and experience of the pool vendor that this owner has contracted with.

All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 16 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing