We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Week!”

Review of Unbelievable 450

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allimarro
Wantagh, New York
1 review
“Needs Lots of Improvement”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

To start with the positives, this house has a great layout and spacious pool area. The pool was clean and well maintained. However, the house is desperate for maintenance. We had a two week stay and finally after the first week contacted the property managers about the bug issues. In particular the outside of the house was overrun with spiders, webs, bugs and wasps. It was so bad that every time someone entered or exited the house they walked through webs, spiders and bugs, and would come in covered with them. The beach gear in the garage was overrun with bugs and we did not want to touch it, no less use it. To the credit of the management company (Corolla Classic Vacations), they responded immediately with a bug treatment and then a power washing of the home. This helped the situation outside greatly. However, there is a wasp nest in the base of the hot tub that still needs to be addressed. Also the lawn was totally overgrown during our 2 weeks, though a landscaper did show up on our last day. Inside the kitchen lacked equipment (esp for large groups), bathrooms had broken (or too few) towel racks, decks had loose and broken floorboards, living room furniture had badly stained pillows and ripped cushions, bunk beds had top bunk railing held together with zip ties instead of bolts (?!), and broken blinds throughout where missing pieces made them difficult if not impossible to open or close. As a previous guest commented last year, for the money we paid we found these issues a disappointment. The house needs to be better maintained. It seems worse off than those in the area for sure. The bright spot was that Corolla Classic Vacations was tremendously responsive regarding the biggest issue of the bugs. They rectified it same day. They also agreed that there were improvements required at the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla299...
Thornton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could Use Some Maintenance”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is spacious with a good floor plan. The location to the beach walkway is excellent. The pool is a nice size. Our complaint is that there is maintenance that needs to be done. The landscaping has been grossly neglected. There are huge weeds encroaching the pool area. The septic system was overflowing into the yard and needed to be pumped out our first day. Most of the hot tub jets don't work. The kitchen could be much better stocked with pots, pans, cooking and serving pieces. An additional trash receptacle would be helpful...one for such a large house isn't sufficient. For our $4,000 we expected a little more.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tressa M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Week!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 8 stayed at this house June 5-12, 2016. We absolutely loved it! I'd recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen!
Liked least: dog hairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
I'm glad to hear you were able to start you vacation a little early! We can't wait to see you again at Corolla Classic Vacations!
Mallory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandria
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the house!
I agree that bath mats would be a great thing to have in the house and I will pass that suggestion along. I also asked the cleaners to make sure to check for those dust bunnies if they haven't already taken care of that. Thank you!
Mallory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;