We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC 0689
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC 0689
DSC 0537 DSC 0690
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
DSC 0689
DSC 0537
DSC 0690
DSC 0692
DSC 0622
DSC 0626
DSC 0696
DSC 0700
DSC 0592
DSC 0701
DSC 0703
DSC 0711
DSC 0709
DSC 0715
DSC 0713
DSC 0745
DSC 0738
DSC 0749
Photo courtesy of Tina Stack - Sept 2012
Photo courtesy of Tina Stack - Sept 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scarlette...
1 review
“Perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A beautiful location with all the comforts of home. I haven't been that relaxed in years. Thank you so much for sharing your home. Can't wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Terrific! We're glad you had a relaxing stay. Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best Escape from Reality!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house was absolutely wonderful! It was very secluded and private which is the perfect recipe for relaxation! It was neat and tidy and very animal friendly. It was our first time staying in the 4wheel drive beach area and we will never stay anywhere else from now on! The owner, Flip, was wonderful to work with and very friendly and helpful. We actually got engaged on this trip so it will forever hold a special place in our hearts! We cannot wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Engaged?!? That's terrific, I'm glad you choose such a memorable place, like the northern OBX to pop the question. Congratulations! We hope you see you both again soon. Have a wonderful new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery E
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we had a blast ......the beach was nearby and the wild horses were everywhere, we even had them hanging out under the house! we cannot wait to visit again. the driving was a little intimidating at first but we got used to it quick, the owner was very nice and helpful......loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and beach access
Liked least: ticks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
We're glad that you guys had a great time. We hope you get the opportunity to come visit again. (It's really difficult to arrange that horses under the house thing!) hahaha Happy that you made it back home safely. Flip & Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saudia323...
Winsted, Connecticut
1 review
“PERFECT PLACE FOR A SMALL FAMILY”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Flip and Melody's house is perfectly appointed they have put so much thought into it that it's
amazing the minuet you go inside you instantly feel at home . They have something for
everybody . We where there last week of OCT 2016 and the weather was perfect the whole week so we didn't not have use the heat or A/C .We got our feet wet almost every day and i
rented a surfboard for two of those days it was fun . I got to use the outside shower the hot
water temperature was perfect. We loved that we saw many wild horses a deer and many tree frogs and at night when you sat out on the deck you could still here the ocean waves. We loved that this beautiful home was nestle in the woods but walking distance to the beach.We didn't go out much for dinner because we where so content just being where we where but there are many great restaurants in the area. We are so looking forward to planing a another vacation here with are dog Marley who had a lot of fun also made us happy to spend 24-7 time with him. If you are looking for a place that is peaceful and tranquil and away from the cell phones and internet this the most beautiful place to go.
Thank You So Much Flip and Melony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
We are so glad that you had a great time! Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy the holidays.
Flip & Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennieo55
1 review
“A perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a wonderful time at Wash Woods. We missed a day due to Hurricane Hermine but Flip offered to refund for the day we had missed. It's nice and quiet but it's a quick ride down to the beach. Me and my family will be returning without a doubt. Thanks for a wonderful and memorable vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We're glad you had a great time despite Hermine! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Flip & Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I could truly go on and on about this place! The house is the most family friendly rental we have ever stayed in. Everything was so clean and accommodating. Our 2 year old had a blast the whole week and really enjoyed waking up to the horses under the porch one morning! We saw a ton of wildlife while we were here & really enjoyed the peace and quiet & being able to hear the ocean from the screened in porch & hot tub. I was concerned about driving on the beach and being too far away from shopping & food, but a quick 30 minute drive (you'll even see horses on your way to and from
town) & you can enjoy shopping & restaurants in Corolla. If you are looking for a relaxing, unplugged, family vacation, book this house!! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
We are really glad that your family had such a great time! We hope you get the opportunity to came see is again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E
Powellton, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax, very private”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

You can hear the ocean from the deck while relaxing in the hot tub. This place is great loved the privacy and the house. It is wonderfully set up and an amazing place to stay. It feels like home. There is plenty of wildlife to enjoy and watch and the horse travel around the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
We're glad you had a great time and hope you get the opportunity to come stay with us again. We enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing