We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Home”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC 0689
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC 0689
DSC 0537 DSC 0690
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
DSC 0689
DSC 0537
DSC 0690
DSC 0692
DSC 0622
DSC 0626
DSC 0696
DSC 0700
DSC 0592
DSC 0701
DSC 0703
DSC 0711
DSC 0709
DSC 0715
DSC 0713
DSC 0745
DSC 0738
DSC 0749
Photo courtesy of Tina Stack - Sept 2012
Photo courtesy of Tina Stack - Sept 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie M...
1 review
“Fantastic Home”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This house was amazing. The drive to the house was so fun and peaceful. The owner Flip called the first night to make sure we were there safely and everything was ok. Our trip was unfortunately cut short due to weather. However in this process I asked Flip what he thought and he gave us a very honest answer. He even went an extra step in offering assistance to us due to the weather. The house was neat, clean, and very cozy. I would recommend this home to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Leslie,
We're sorry you had to cut your stay short. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for the kind words.
Flip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last week and it was amazing. Everything is super cozy. Flip the homeowner was very helpful through everything. Took every phone call I made and made sure that we got there safely. Saw wild horses right out the kitchen window. Watched it snow on the front porch and had some hot tub time with my family. Everything was so clean and comfortable. It really felt like home after we settled in. We had a great time staying there and look forward to booking again in warmer weather. Thank you for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Sandra,
We're glad your family had a great time and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the kind review.
Flip & Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonder place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted a secluded, quiet place to spend the weekend....Wash Woods was perfect! The house was immaculate and very cozy. Ponies came right into the yard the first day we were there. I loved sitting in the hot tub, gazing up at the stars.
I plan to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
We're glad you had a good time, wish you could have stayed longer! Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisM898...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

If your looked for a secluded getaway, this is it! Perfect home for quiet and relaxation. The owner (Flip) answered all my questions promptly and the house was perfect. If your looking for a place to allow yourself some quiet and downtime, I highly recommend this propery!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Chris,
We're glad you were able to relax and have a great time! We're looking forward to having you back some day!
Flip& Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S
1 review
“Wonderful family vacation!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our first beach vacation as a family of 4, and we loved every minute of it!!! The house was well stocked and very clean and tidy. Flip was very responsive to questions and always very gracious!! Our kids loved everything about this place. The horses, driving on the beach, the dolphins, even the squirrel outside the kitchen window! We even walked to the beach a few times, and only went into town 1 time. We will definitely be back. In the words of my 5 year old, "this is our beach, and our beach house"!!! Thank you Flip and Melody!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
That's very sweet! Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a wonderful experience! We were looking for and out of the way place to photograph the wild horses. They were everywhere. The house and accommodations were excellent. Flip was a pleasure to deal with and talk too. Beach driving was a great adventure. Looking forward to coming back soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Glad you had a great time. Send me a few pictures and we'll put them on the website. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela I
1 review
“A Dream”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a great time! The house was even better than the pics!! So clean! Flip was so responsive to all of my emails and questions! You pretty much have a good portion of the beach to yourself. The wild horses were amazing! We want to live there full time now! Flip, if you ever sell your house please send me an email! :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Angela,
We are so glad that you're family had a great time! A lot of folks make that wonderful area their full time home! I'll let you know if we ever decide to sell! We hope to see you again next year.
Flip & Melody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing