We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunnybank Exceeds Expectations!!!”
3 Building Estate Compound on 3 elevated acres in Corolla, Outer Banks, NC
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Building Estate Compound on 3 elevated acres in Corolla, Outer Banks, NC
Main House, Game Room & Pavailion buildings form a courtyard around kiddie and saltwater pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
3 Building Estate Compound on 3 elevated acres in Corolla, Outer Banks, NC
Main House, Game Room & Pavailion buildings form a courtyard around kiddie and saltwater pool
Penny\'s Hill Dune, 2nd largest in our back yard.
Surfboards, boogie boards, skim boards, kayaks, beach chairs & unbrellas are provided
Our private playground has swing set, castle and ship.
Large living room with OF Views & Decks
Third floor sunken bedroom suite / nursery, sitting room and large bathroom
1500 Sq foot 5th bedroom above game room with private entrance, King & Double beds.
Sitting area in 5th bedroom with covered OF decks and pool sun decks
Gameroom with 3 keg beer system, bar, poker table, pool table, half bath & games
Regulation size pool table.
Gas grill area with SS sinks and pass thru to screened in pavalion
Den with 2 twin, half bath & office desk.
Ocean views for beautiful sunrise displays, sound views for great sunset views.
Beautiful Bathrooms
King Bedroom with Electric Fireplace
Horse Master Bedroom
Wrap around deck off Horse Bedroom
Sitting room off Horse Bedroom
Large Gourmet Kitchen with pantry for your cooking pleasure.
Middle Estate with 3 buildings.
Two dishwashers and tons of work space
Viking Gas stove /2 ovens, 6 burners & grill.  Electric oven and built in Microwave.
Get outside and play
Sunset deck off Commercial Seafood Kitchen
Oceanfront Hot Tub with visitors
Oceanfront Decks provide great message areas
Commercial Steamer and ice makers,  Ouch!
Family portrite
Make new friends
Play Castle and Boat
Sunrise view from OF Gazebo
3rd floor, living rm, half bath, kitchen, dining area, lunch bar, breakfast nook & seafood kitchen
Oceanfront Game Room
5th Bedroom above Game Room
Sunken Bedroom with Wrap around covered deck & hot tub
Sunrise views from everywhere
Lots of fun
Wonderful ocean & sound location
Sunnybank
Play yard guest
Sunset views
Momm & Foal strolling on our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herndon VA.
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James B
Binghamton
2 reviews
“ANOTHER vacation of a lifetime”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

As we sat by the pool we overheard our semi grown children talk about having kids of their own and bringing them to this place. We as parents thought that was the highest compliment you can pay Sunnybank. The people that vacation on the hard road have certainly missed the boat. Atmosphere and furnishings cannot be beat and we have stayed up and down the obx for 15 years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and had everything we could need
Liked least: the chairs were not high enough on the deck for our shorter women
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep Creek Lake
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UT
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newtonville
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$630
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing