We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunrise/Sunset Best View”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abbytgram
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunrise/Sunset Best View”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house was perfect for famy and friends. The view from the deck off the kitchen was amazing! We could see the sound and the ocean. It was a very short walk to the beach. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, two dishwashers and plenty of silverware/dishes. There were beach chairs available at the house. Would definitely stay there again! Love OBX!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago suburbs
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2012
Mr. Capone,

We are sorry you took this forum as an opportunity to complain about maintenance issues during your stay. As future potential guests read this review they actually do not get a feel for the property by reading your review, and we feel your commentary is unfair.

We did respond and resolve each of the issues that you brought to our attention with the exception of cleaning the windows at the property. We do not typically clean the exterior windows because as you know the harsh coastal environment does coat oceanfront windows quickly. Our houses do have hoses on the decks so guests can rinse windows often and this summer has been one of the raniest on record and so the windows have been kept very clean.

The good news is that your stay was in early June of this year, and virtually all of the issues you presented in today's review were resolved before you submitted the review.

We are glad that you found the house clean, and that it was easily accessible to the beach. We were hopeful that you would pass along more information like that to future guests who may profit from your visit.

All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing