We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Nearby Hotels
Sanderling Resort(Duck)(Great Value!)
US$266
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Elizabeth City)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
970
371
101
34
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
371
101
34
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduckresident catoff seasonouter banksocean fronthotel catprivate beachpartial ocean viewindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastwild horsesthe hotel is cleanwafflesroom was largeshort drivethird floorhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is extremely well maintained, spotlessly clean with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was large with a sitting area,refrigerator and microwave. Our ocean front room had a small balcony overlooking the ocean. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to spend several days in the Outer Banks.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beejay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and two kids really enjoyed this hotel. It was very conveniently located on the OBX to enjoy the lighthouse and several other tourist attractions like the wild horse tours. The pool and fitness center were great, the beds very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. If we go back to the OBX and stay in a hotel, it will be in this one. It also has great access to the beach and the breakfast spread in the morning is a good one including eggs, a meat, and make your own waffles along with the other standard fare (breads, cereals, fruit, and coffee). Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SFM1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Staff friendly, room clean, furnishings comfortable. Celing Fan in my room was a life saver a must have in any hotel. The only reasons I didn't give this hotel a 5 of 5 were... Mold in bathroom very minor, tub wash extremely loud when filling, and we stayed when it was perfect temperatures during night so we didn't have to sleep with AC or heat on just ceiling fan. If we had to have the wall unit AC on I can tell you the rating would have been lower because that thing although fairly new it was LoUD. But on the flip side I have stayed in hotels with louder ones. One last thing... Don't sacrifice your view for a whirlpool room... The whirlpool is in bathroom not in the room!!!! Hard to set up some romance right next to the toilet. This Hotel is very nice and 15 minutes from the drive on beach. I will be returning. Time to go eat my free breakfast before 10am.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great hotel, the staff was wonderful, the business center was very useful, and the staff catered to the guests needs, especially those running in the Outer Banks Marathon. The staff had breakfast bags for all of us to go in the morning, and there where notes posted in the elevators wishing us well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Corolla Hampton Inn is a terrific option for anyone looking to experience North Carolina's Outer Banks. Located near the historic Corolla village district, the hotel offers an oceanfront location, brand new lobby, and friendly, helpful staff. Room renovations planned for 2013-2014 will catapult this hotel from economy to luxury status.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews