We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Great hotel, poor breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is clean, with a great beach access. There is a lifeguard station in front of the hotel and a stand to rent beach umbrellas and chairs. The pools are nice, but smaller. The rooms are spacious and clean and all come with decent pull out couches. If you prefer unprocessed foods, I'd plan on a trip to town or the grocery store. Also, the fridges are not that cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marguerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    329
    87
    28
    8
See reviews for
518
530
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Went for a girls/reunion weekend and had a pleasant stay, except for one employee who was rather rude and condescending when I asked a simple question, "are hotel towels allowed on the beach?" Since it is a beach-front hotel, I assumed they would provide beach towels for the guests. I wanted to be polite and ask before bringing towels onto the beach. This gentleman rudely answered my question and made me feel like I was being a burden. As someone who works in a customer service-related job, I feel like this man needs a lesson on how to be polite!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Maura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was very air and it was right on the ocean. Bedding was comfortable. Room was nice and quite. Complimentary Breakfast was better than most other hotels we have stayed. Stayed for just the weekend for a wedding and was not able to experience the pools or gym. Overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 619claudiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This was an amazing hotel with great friendly staff. The hotel was clean and view was great. Our room was big and spacious and the view from the balcony was spectacular. I will be visiting this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Adonica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel has it all: beach and pools and a somewhat remote location away from the hustle and bustle. Observed a gentleman in the lobby and outside throughout the day continuously wiping and cleaning. Everything was spic and span. People's homes aren't even this clean! Two young ladies at desk were very knowledgeable and cheerfully and honestly answered guest's inquiries as to restaurant recommendations. Were very efficient checking guests in and explaining things.

Room Tip: Ask from room away from elevator and ice machine, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

What a nice place to stay! Definitely one of the best run Hampton Inns around featuring a beautiful beach and a fabulous staff. Everyone working here went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We had a marvelous time and are glad we booked to stay here. Also, although we were up north toward Corolla, we were able to get to Cape Hatteras in about 90 minutes and Roanoke Island in about 45.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank phillytravelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Newly renovated very comfortable Hampton Inn. Sits alone in a non commercial area directly on the beach and between the town of Duck, and the restaurants and shopping in Corolla. Indoor outdoor pools, free breakfast and wifi. Our double queen room has a Paul out couch, mini fridge and microwave, along with a balcony with small table and two chairs. Great value for a short stay on the beach.
Front desk staff incredibly friendly, knowledgeable about local restaurants and activities. Gave us a thorough "orientation" of everything available on the property.

Room Tip: Ice machines are loud. Request a room away from ice and vending. Room 341 was very spacious and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MACVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
16.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
18.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927-9589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing