We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corolla Light Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Corolla
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanderling Resort(Duck)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Oats Motel(Jarvisburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Haven(Kitty Hawk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Elizabeth City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
54
17
2
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
17
2
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtscorolla lightoceanfront poolhot tubplanned activitiesgreat place for a family vacationgreat communityfamily rentedthe outer bankskiddie poolwild horsesgreat resortin seasonrented bikessports complexchairs and umbrellashomes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

They have poorly maintained properties. We rented "Enjoy" in Corolla. When we arrived the house was FILTHY from the previous occupants. It took 3 phone calls to the emergency number to convince them they had to come and clean the hair and skank out of the toilets and tubs. The beds had dirty sheets, the baths had dirty towels thrown every where and the kitchen was a disaster.
When we woke up the next day we realized the filth and disrepair were systemic. The pillows and bed spreads were brown and smelly with sweat stains, the carpet was filthy/locker room stinky and so stained your feet turned black if you walked barefoot. The beds are so hard you sleep a few hours and wake up sore. There is no rest! Every screen window had major holes, two of 4 screen doors were completely broken, the upstairs master had NO CURTAINS on a 6 foot patio door making it impossible to undress in the room, and the list of issues goes on so long that it will have to wait until we finish our 3 week vacation to finish. I have dozens of photos to support my claims and prove this house was misrepresented on the website Once I complete my vacation I will post the photos and make more remarks.

Room Tip: Do not rent this house.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank lovesdogswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was our first time to the outer banks area and I have to say the house that we stayed in was quite comfortable. The fact that the house featured a full kitchen saved us a boat load on eating out all the time. I have to say Brindley Beach Vacations has their act together.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our family travelled from Pennsylvania, Ohio and Virginia for a vacation at Corolla at a property identified as Kuhl Breeze. After travelling a great distance and ready for some relaxation, we were not able to check into the property until 4:00 PM in view of the fact that the property was alledgedly being cleaned. Once we gained entry to the property it was absolutely filthy. Our young grandson was walking on the tile floor in the kitchen shortly after checking in and within 10 minutes the bottoms of his feet were black. The floors in the bathrooms were dirty, the windows and window sills were dirty with smudges, dead bugs and sand and dust and the fans in the bedrooms had a large accumulation of dust atop them. Also the drawers in the chest of drawers had not been cleaned and had sand and dust in them. We had to notify Brindley Beach Rentals and they sent a second cleaning crew out which obviously cut into our time at the beach or pool. During the week rental we had three repairmen at the property to address a problem with water in the laundry room which was staining the ceiling tile and accumulating in the florescent light cover. The property needed some serious updating although the first and second floor family room areas were very nice as was the pool and hot tub areas. The air conditoning filters were absolutely filthy which the first repairman said was the problem for the water in the laundry room and after two repairmen addressed the water problem, a plumber came and discovered that there was a leak in a valve in one of the bathrooms. Opinion of the family was that this was a "bait and switch" based on the photos and writeup on the property provided by Brindley Beach Rentals.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank magic22311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at Corolla Light the third week of July. It was hot, hot, hot--but we didn't mind. It was our first trip to Outer Banks, and I had dithered over where to stay. We made a very good choice. Being north of the fray around Kitty Hawk, etc., was a great decision. The properties are newer, and there's more space and less traffic in the Corolla area. AND you're closer to the wild horses!

The resort is very nice. The beachside pool area is lovely, and the restaurant offers tasty options. We also liked the shops and restaurants. (Particularly yummy: Fat Crabs! Excellent chicken barbecue and crab cakes.) Grounds were well maintained and clean. We liked being close to the fitness center. Very clean and with great equipment. Indoor pool is excellent.

The condo we stayed in (managed by Outer Banks Blue) was comfortable, clean, and very homey. We all slept well and loved lazing around in the common area.

The only negative was the staff at the Soundside Pool. We liked going there, because it was less crowded and in walking distance. But the staff at that pool don't seem to be well managed. The lifeguard lounges in the pool with the girl who is supposed to be working at the reception desk. Just talking and offering no help to the guests. Too bad, since everything else about the resort was so well managed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TLC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I have been staying in Corolla Light for over 7 years with my family - great place with fun activities - both organized by staff and on your own. Great beach access. I have always rented villas which are a good, affordable choice for smaller families. However, like other reviews, beware of the larger rental companies which don't clean very well or review basic condition before you enter the home. Choices may be limited but their houses are in better condition.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank goosey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews