We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food in a Casual and Fun Atmosphere - GREAT Value!”
Review of Corolla Cantina

Corolla Cantina
Ranked #16 of 84 Restaurants in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Corolla Cantina is located in the Corolla Light Town Center across from the Historical Whalehead Club. Look for the bronze horse!! Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week serving California/Baja style dishes w a twist. Enjoy your dinner and watch the sun go down over the Currituck sound w a frozen drink in hand on our patio. We are sure your gonna have a great time!!! See ya here!!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food in a Casual and Fun Atmosphere - GREAT Value!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose this restaurant on our first visit to the Outer Banks based on personal research and a recommendation from our real estate agency. We were in search of a family restaurant with decent food that didn't break the bank. The Corolla Cantina more than delivered! As a family of 7, everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. "I could have the Shrimp Quesidlia every night for dinner" and the "Tuna steak was the BEST I've ever eaten" came from the most discerning of foodie members of our family. Don't miss!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonStrongTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    28
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Drinks ”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick drink with family while vacationing in corolla. There was nothing great or terrible about the place.

Inside, there are maybe 20 seats. They do have an outside area where a few people were sitting. We had all mixed drinks (5 in total). They were about $10 a piece which seemed overpriced for some premade drink mix and some middle tier liquor.

While we didn't drink beer, they had 5-6 good options. Probably would go that route if I went back. I also did not eat.

Helpful?
Thank Joe1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch at Corolla Cantina”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Good food but stick to the Mexican food only. Plus a good selection of adult beverages. The menu has a nice selection and service is good. Sit in the outdoor area with a nice view of the lighthouse.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The food here is absolutely delicious!!! From the Mahi Mahi to the Ahi Tuna to the Chicken BLT, everyone in our group, enjoyed thier meal. I would highly recommend this place and would absoutely go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
308 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On the suggestion of our guide (Bob's Wild Horse Tours) we decided to eat here before heading to the Currituck Lighthouse. Small and intimate. Very cute waitresses - maybe that's why he suggested? I ordered the California Club and my husband ordered the Shrimp Quesadilla. Both were quite hearty and tasty. The only drawback is they only serve Pepsi products, and we prefer Coke. We stuck with water.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wearymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corolla Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Corolla Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing