We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean restrooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center

Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center
Ranked #11 of 38 things to do in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean restrooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We found lots of info for our visit and the restrooms were very clean! We liked the info on restaurants and tours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great staff! Stop in and load up on brochures and advice on good eats and fun places

There's very little mom and pop kinda places. I asked. But there are good small places here and there... The staff has good taste.

Also there is a alcohol shop next door in case you're staying with your inlaws

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Friendly & Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We visited the center about 2 weeks prior to booking our Wild Horse Adventure Tours out of Corolla. The center is very clean and the two ladies there were extremely helpful. They explained tour options to us & gave us maps. They circled items on the maps for us showing where we could park. They also gave each of us a free pen. Well worth your time if you have questions about that area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank snow2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Place to Stop for Suggestions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Upon arriving in NC, my first encounter with the locals was at the Visitor Center. The building is well stocked with the usual brochures and pamphlets. What sets it apart from others is the volunteers who staff the Center. You knew they were proud of their area and could not say enough to convince you of the same. I’m sorry I did not get their names.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelinJoe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Helpful staff. Very unassuming spot that provides great maps and brochures of things to do & places to see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lamia321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center also viewed

 

Been to Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing