We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for a Queen & King”
Review of The Dragonfly Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corolla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dragonfly Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Corolla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Dragonfly Inn is an absolute dream vacation! Breathtaking views, relaxing & clean suites, large open house with friendly innkeepers. The 3 course breakfast was delicious each morning. You will be treated like a queen and king at this Inn. What a wonderful time we had hanging on the beach (pretty secluded) & by the pool, hiking to the top of the lighthouse and driving on the beach to see the wild horses. We are recommending this location and Inn to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HCallahan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorelei E, Manager at The Dragonfly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I wish I had been here when you all visited us. But Dan kept me informed on how wonderful your visit was and how touched he was to be included in making your vow renewal ever so special. You all were our first honeymoon/vow renewal and will always hold a special place in our hearts and the history of The Dragonfly Inn. We hope you will be back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

A small window of opportunity to get away opened up in our schedule and we booked, somewhat last minute, three nights at the Dragonfly Inn in the town of Corolla, NC on the Outer Banks. We had had some previous experiences with Bed and Breakfasts which left us rather underwhelmed to say the least but we decided to give this inn a try. Despite a late arrival, we were still warmly welcomed by the innkeepers. A tour of the beautiful house complete with fresh flowers, warm chocalate chip cookies and descriptions of the many ammenities made us smile ear to ear. The place is beautifully decorated and looks like it should be written up in Coastal Living! A bed had never felt more luxorious as the four poster one in the Blue Crab room. We awoke well-rested and walked out onto our private deck area to witness the most gorgeous view of the dunes, beach, ocean and sky! The innkeepers prepared wonderful breakfasts including one with local sausage which was delicious. They were as present and helpful as we needed them to be. Watching the USA vs Portugal World Cup game on a huge movie screen while enjoying popcorn was an added bonus! We enjoyed biking around the island and just hanging out by the pool as well. The location of the inn to the beach was such that it proved to be nearly private. We could not have asked for a more relaxing, wonderful three days and nights than what we experienced at the Dragonfly Inn. It was beyond our wildest expectations. We hope to return! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Blue Crab room was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorelei E, Manager at The Dragonfly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you all as well! Our reward was seeing how relaxed you all were when you departed. It's often difficult to get away from work and life for even a moment, we know. The Inn and the surrounding Outer Banks, worked it magic and we saw you all leave relaxed and rejuvenated. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at this luxurious bed and breakfast, and it is SPECTACULAR! The innkeepers have done an amazing job with the rooms and furnishings, and they themselves are so warm and welcoming. I have never slept in a more lush and comfortable bed, and the decor of the rooms and bathrooms provide a wonderfully unique and calming atmosphere. We were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast each morning while overlooking a wide, gorgeous beach and beautiful pool area. We spent our days relaxing and walking on this peaceful beach, and our nights enjoying the quaint town areas and wonderful restaurants. Never have I been more rested and relaxed. We will definitely be returning to the Dragonfly Inn and recommending it to all of our friends and family!

Room Tip: Every room offered has a great view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorelei E, Manager at The Dragonfly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

You all are welcome anytime!!! Please come back soon to visit us. We enjoyed our laughs and time together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the moment my husband and I walked through the door we knew we picked the right place to spend the weekend. The beautiful decor in soft colors and the extra touch of fresh flowers was just the begining. We enjoyed the spectacular view of the ocean and couldn't get over how wide and flat the beach is. Our mornings started with coffee on the screened in porch relaxing on fabulous furniture over looking the beach. The gourmet breakfast served by the friendly innkeeper was a great way to start our day. We enjoyed checking out the beach villages that make up the OBX and closed the day with a beautiful sunset in rocking chairs on the front porch. The bedding, towels and room decor made for a wonderful and peaceful slumber! Looking forward to our next visit to The Dragon Fly Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robinrussell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorelei E, Manager at The Dragonfly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are so glad the schedules worked out and you were able to visit us. We enjoyed our chats and sunsets with you all. Please come back and visit us soon. Your suite awaits you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
17.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
22.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kitty Hawk Outer Banks
24.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
936 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn at Corolla Light
Inn at Corolla Light
#1 of 2 in Corolla
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dragonfly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dragonfly Inn

Address: 915 Lighthouse Dr, Corolla, NC 27927-9669
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Corolla
Price Range: £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dragonfly Inn is founded on the concept of making your Outer Banks experience very memorable. This exclusive, oceanfront property will provide you with everything you need to relax and be pampered. We offer personalized attention and pamper our guests with everything they need. Gourmet-inspired breakfast served daily to our guests. Beach chairs and umbrellas for use by guests & heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dragonfly Inn Corolla, NC - Outer Banks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing