We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best property in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Fort Thomas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best property in the area”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Spent a weekend here for a nearby sporting event. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful as we were not familiar with the area. Continental breakfast was good and very convenient for early morning departure. By far, this is the place to stay in Butner. The only problem we had was a rowdy couple staying in the room next to ours, woke us up at 2am. Walls are thin but not different from any other property like this. Would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryjo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to give us such a "Great" review of the Hotel and services we offer. We continus to make improvements both in service and the Hotel we are glad to see are efforts have not gone un-noitced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    41
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
56
19
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have just a few things more to add to other reviews. Our large, clean room on the back was quiet to outside noise, but not well sound- proofed in the interior (we heard talking and tv noise next door theough the wall and hall noise coming theough or under the door).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thanks so much for your kind comments. The Team really works very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and feel at home! Your feedback will be shared with the team, looking forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. We will definately stay here again the next time we visit. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, price was right and the continental breakfast was good. Even the pillows were comfortable. This is the nicest hotel in the area with easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
William J- Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property. We always strive to make our guests stay with us as comfortable as possilbe. In addition, I am so happy to hear that you will be staying with us again your next time through. Please feel to let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Quarry, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have a son who is at Learning Services in Creedmoor, with a traumatic brain injury. He is a firefighter injured in a wreck while responding to a call back in Sept of 2012. We have stayed at the Best Western numerous times, and have enjoyed our stay there immensely. The rooms are always clean, the beds and pillows are so comfortable. My wife loves it! The breakfast is good, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. We will never stay anywhere else. This is the best. A little pricier than the other two hotels in the area, but it is well worth it. Thank you Best Western for making a sad time, a little bit better for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
William J - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property. I am so sorry that your visits are based on unfortunate circumstances. Our staff is always looking for ways to go above and beyond to make all our guest feel at home when they are away from home. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your visits more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and inexpensive - arguably the three most important things on my list. Also, it was very close to the highway, but not so close that you got the traffic noise. The breakfast is standard continental fare, and the room comes with a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. My only big complaint is that the fitness center is pretty unusable - a broken bicycle, an old treadmill, and a single weight machine missing pieces and attachments. Otherwise, makes for a fine stay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank PhillyOn2Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear PhillyOn2Wheels
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We do utilize feedback from our guests to continue improving on our product and service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to make the necessary repairs on the fitness equiptment as soon as possible.

You many not be aware, but Best Western has been named the exclusive hotel sponsor of Harley Davidson's huge, global 110th anniversary celebration! Please keep us in mind the next time you are riding through. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

Recently stay here. It use to be a holiday inn. It is right beside a ABC store and two run down hotels. I checked in to a rude male desk clerk. Had a very smart @#$! mouth. I was in no mood for. Later on that night the hotel had a awful smell like burnt eggs. I could hear someone in the hallway spraying. I did mention it to the female desk clerk in the morning. I had to two broken items on the floor in my room. Do not know why. Beside all if this it is a clean room. If you have to pick a hotel in this area this is your best bet

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygirl-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Dear Guest - Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We do rely on these reviews to help us assist in improving our hotel to make for a positive stay for our guests 100% of the time. We do take the comments and suggestions seriously and implement improved procedures based on these comments. We hope we will see you again soon the next time you pass through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creedmoor
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Creedmoor
The Inn at Creedmoor
#4 of 4 in Creedmoor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn Express
Sunset Inn Express
#3 of 4 in Creedmoor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
19.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

Property: Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
Address: 2578 W Lyon Station Rd, Creedmoor, NC 27522-7308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Creedmoor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Under New Management! The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 85. We now offer all guests free high speed wireless Internet access in addition to free local calls and a complimentary hot Southern style breakfast, which includes sausage or bacon, eggs, aaffles, an assortment of breads, pastries and cereal, and much more! We are the only 3 Diamond AAA Rated Hotel in the area; we offer complimentary newspapers and a 24 hour complimentary coffee bar. The hotel is located minutes from FCI Butner, FMC Butner, Food Lion Distribution Center, Hanes Dying and Manufacturing Company, John Umstead Hospital, Polk Youth Institute, Murdock Center, Georgia Pacific Distribution Center, Vino Oasi, Tar River Fox Preserve and Cedar Acres Grove, just to name just a few local businesses and attractions. The hotel is also within minutes of Durham and 3 major universities: Duke, UNC Chapel Hill, and NC State. If you are in the area for fun, we are located about 10 miles from Falls Lake Recreation Area and 30 miles from Kerr Lake. Both locations have facilities for boating, fishing, and picnics. The hotel is equipped with an outdoor swimming pool and an fitness room for your relaxation. There are various restaurants and a sports bar within 1 mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Creedmoor
Creedmoor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing