We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed at the Best Western and I did not have any problems and the staff was great, the rooms were nice and clean. The area the hotel is in is very quiet and inside the hotel was quiet. The staff greated you nicely and was very courteous and always and made sure your stay was nice and was willing to accomodate you if you needed any thing. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The staff will accommodate if any changes are need.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

tt - Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice things about our hotel. Our staff strives on a daily basis to make sure your stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We will be looking forward to your next vist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stay at this hotel on average 2-3 times per month. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The FREE CONTINENTAL (some other reviewers seemed to expect a full breakfast buffet) breakfast hours are also very convenient for those of us who don't want to get up at the crack of dawn, unlike most hotels. The rooms are huge w/ convenient microwaves and refrigerators in each, and I appreciate the larger flat screen tv's. I will continue to stay at this property!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Renne - Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and staff. We always strive to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make this a home away from home for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms are tiny. You can't sit on the toilet and shut the bathroom door. The floor of the bathroom was disgusting! The granite slabs they threw up on the shower walls are moldy. The hand towels had hair imbedded in them. Our room was next to some stairs and we heard all night was people going in and out slamming the doors and yelling at each other in the hallway till 3am at least! The front desk was close so I know they heard the noise but just didn't seem to care. The free breakfast was awful and unsanitary! The tables and chairs all had eggs and crumbs all over them and the lady never cleaned them. They served sausage gravey with some stale rolls in an old holiday inn cinnamon bun tray. Just disgraceful! Cold coffee, warm milk and stale bread. I could just go on and on. Bottom line, don't waste your money! Plenty of other hotels in the area, way better for the same price!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

I’m sorry to hear that your recent stay was unsatisfactory and want to apologize for anything on our part. I can assure you that our hotel has the highest standards of cleanliness and I am looking further into the situation regarding your issues. We have very thorough housekeeping and our hotel staff is highly trained in being able to facilitate any concerns that arise during our guests’ stay. I am sorry I wasn’t able to work out these concerns while you were still at the hotel. We encourage all our guests to inform us of all issues while they are at the hotel so we can ensure they are addressed immediately to satisfy your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Spent a weekend here for a nearby sporting event. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful as we were not familiar with the area. Continental breakfast was good and very convenient for early morning departure. By far, this is the place to stay in Butner. The only problem we had was a rowdy couple staying in the room next to ours, woke us up at 2am. Walls are thin but not different from any other property like this. Would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryjo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to give us such a "Great" review of the Hotel and services we offer. We continus to make improvements both in service and the Hotel we are glad to see are efforts have not gone un-noitced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have just a few things more to add to other reviews. Our large, clean room on the back was quiet to outside noise, but not well sound- proofed in the interior (we heard talking and tv noise next door theough the wall and hall noise coming theough or under the door).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thanks so much for your kind comments. The Team really works very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and feel at home! Your feedback will be shared with the team, looking forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. We will definately stay here again the next time we visit. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, price was right and the continental breakfast was good. Even the pillows were comfortable. This is the nicest hotel in the area with easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

William J- Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on our property. We always strive to make our guests stay with us as comfortable as possilbe. In addition, I am so happy to hear that you will be staying with us again your next time through. Please feel to let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have a son who is at Learning Services in Creedmoor, with a traumatic brain injury. He is a firefighter injured in a wreck while responding to a call back in Sept of 2012. We have stayed at the Best Western numerous times, and have enjoyed our stay there immensely. The rooms are always clean, the beds and pillows are so comfortable. My wife loves it! The breakfast is good, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. We will never stay anywhere else. This is the best. A little pricier than the other two hotels in the area, but it is well worth it. Thank you Best Western for making a sad time, a little bit better for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Manager at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

William J - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property. I am so sorry that your visits are based on unfortunate circumstances. Our staff is always looking for ways to go above and beyond to make all our guest feel at home when they are away from home. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your visits more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creedmoor
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Creedmoor
The Inn at Creedmoor
#4 of 4 in Creedmoor
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn Express
Sunset Inn Express
#3 of 4 in Creedmoor
24 reviews
19.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn

Address: 2578 W Lyon Station Rd, Creedmoor, NC 27522-7308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Creedmoor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Price Range: £74 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Under New Management! The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 85. We now offer all guests free high speed wireless Internet access in addition to free local calls and a complimentary hot Southern style breakfast, which includes sausage or bacon, eggs, aaffles, an assortment of breads, pastries and cereal, and much more! We are the only 3 Diamond AAA Rated Hotel in the area; we offer complimentary newspapers and a 24 hour complimentary coffee bar. The hotel is located minutes from FCI Butner, FMC Butner, Food Lion Distribution Center, Hanes Dying and Manufacturing Company, John Umstead Hospital, Polk Youth Institute, Murdock Center, Georgia Pacific Distribution Center, Vino Oasi, Tar River Fox Preserve and Cedar Acres Grove, just to name just a few local businesses and attractions. The hotel is also within minutes of Durham and 3 major universities: Duke, UNC Chapel Hill, and NC State. If you are in the area for fun, we are located about 10 miles from Falls Lake Recreation Area and 30 miles from Kerr Lake. Both locations have facilities for boating, fishing, and picnics. The hotel is equipped with an outdoor swimming pool and an fitness room for your relaxation. There are various restaurants and a sports bar within 1 mile of the hotel. Please pardon our dust as we are going through a beautification process to better enhance our guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Creedmoor
Creedmoor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing