We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice clean room”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The room was very clean. The management is friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to others looking a good deal. This location is close to lots of fast restuarants. There is a grocery store and drug store close by also. We will stay at this location next time we are in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
7
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have stayed at the Creedmoor, NC EconoLodge numerous times while working on my mom and dad's house. It is clean, comfortable, and the employees are very nice. The manager is extremely accomodating and friendly. This is definitely the best place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puffypaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I race and when are in the Creedmore area we stay here. Rooms are average and clean. Good value as I normally have to get 4 rooms.
Owner is nice & accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere on the Eastern Seaboard
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Several times recently I have had the opportunity to stay at the Creedmoor (North Carolina) EconoLodge. Aware that the EconoLodge is less expensive than others in the Choice Hotels chain, my hopes were initially not very high. Those thoughts were quickly and dramatically changed when I met the manager, Nick Patel and his wonderful and very friendly wife. Nick is a delightful host, always available to solve any issues that might arise and eager to provide directions to restaurants or other attractions in the area. The rooms are currently undergoing renovation (some are done!) and are always clean, with working refrigerators and microwaves and complementary HBO! I will return to this EconoLodge in the future whenever I travel to this area in North Carolina.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeborahClarkEbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I travel down to north carolina creedmoor at least 2-3 times per year and always stay at the econo lodge. nick the ower is a great man always on point to accomodate his guest with whatever needs they may have. Nick offers a nice breakfast each and everyday and has wonderful staff working for him that make all guests feel welcomed and at home. the beds in the rooms are amazing. my mother always wakes with a back ache back home, yet the minute she has a sleep at the econo lodge she wakes feeling great.. that in its self is a huge bonus... i would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a friendly comfortable atmosphere. thanks nick for always accomodating me and for being so nice

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brilorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Spent one night here; I had stayed here a few years ago, and was pleasantly surprised that they've renovated the rooms and now have a new owner. 2 story property, no elevator, all exterior rooms. Check in was quick and easy, the owner (I think his name was Nick) checked me in; was very friendly and it was apparent he was serious about making his guests feel welcome. So many of these economy hotel owners make it obvious they are in it just to make some money and could care less about their guests, but this owner was totally different. Later that evening when he saw me out in the parking lot at my car he even came out to make sure my room was OK. Room was good, obviously recently renovated and they did a nice job. Now, this is an Econo Lodge, so don't expect the Hilton, but it was nicely furnished and decorated, clean and comfortable. Microwave & refrigerator. Bed/pillows were comfortable. Obviously new, heavy duty lock on the door. Wi-Fi worked very well. Had a desk with a rolling chair. The owner told me his next step is to upgrade the TVs to flat screen, but the one in my room was just fine anyway. They have a complimentary cont breakfast, but I didn't make it to the breakfast room so I can't comment. He gave me my receipt at check-in, so at checkout time I just called the front desk and left the key card in my room. Overall, this was an excellent value for the rate I paid and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creedmoor
0.1 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Creedmoor
The Inn at Creedmoor
#4 of 4 in Creedmoor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Inn Express
Sunset Inn Express
#3 of 4 in Creedmoor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
13.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
19.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner

Property: Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
Address: 2574 W Lyon Station Rd, Creedmoor, NC 27522-7308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Creedmoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing