We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Ossining, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I appreciate for the care of front desk manager since it was really cold day, he turned on the heater for my room. When I entered my room, it was nice and warm. Breakfast was simple. Location is just off the highway. I wish someone could clean the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalcitizentour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
7
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This room was exceptionally clean. Bathroom, microwave, frig, and linen were all spotless. Staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast had a variety of food to chose from. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbheinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The owner and staff are friendly, polite, and extremely accomodating. The room I stayed in had a double bed, with clean sheets and clean blanket, with the standard bed cover. HBO is offered. My room had a clean fridge and microwave, which I utilized both during my stay. TV is flat screen. Plenty of lighting in the room. The room was cleaned everyday while I was gone. I chose this location since it was close to my job. Has a grocery store and plenty of restaurants close by.

I will be staying here again when I return from home to go back to work. By the way, Best Western is next door, and the Ramada Inn is across the street. Neither one can meet the excellent service and nightly rate this Choice Hotel brand has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I travel alot for business and was looking for a place to stay that was close bye Ritichie Bros. The manager was very friendly and helpful and showed us the room before we paid. They do except pets and only have two rooms to accomodate. Pet fee of $25.00 for 2 small dogs, 2 nites, which was reasonable. Large area to walk your dog. The room was large and very clean and the price was right.

Room Tip: Nice owner and clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StandTall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The room was very clean. The management is friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to others looking a good deal. This location is close to lots of fast restuarants. There is a grocery store and drug store close by also. We will stay at this location next time we are in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have stayed at the Creedmoor, NC EconoLodge numerous times while working on my mom and dad's house. It is clean, comfortable, and the employees are very nice. The manager is extremely accomodating and friendly. This is definitely the best place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puffypaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I race and when are in the Creedmore area we stay here. Rooms are average and clean. Good value as I normally have to get 4 rooms.
Owner is nice & accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creedmoor
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Creedmoor
The Inn at Creedmoor
#4 of 4 in Creedmoor
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn Express
Sunset Inn Express
#3 of 4 in Creedmoor
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
187 reviews
13.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner

Property: Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
Address: 2574 W Lyon Station Rd, Creedmoor, NC 27522-7308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Creedmoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing