We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway - Loved it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cabins at Healing Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My husband and i just visited this lovely little place for our 10th Anniversary getaway. Very sweet little cabins. Friendly Host!!! Would recommend this to couples, families, and solo. We stayed in the Acorn Cabin. Cabin was clean and very comfortable for a couples retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P, Owner at The Cabins at Healing Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for the nice note. We are thrilled that we helped you enjoy your anniversary weekend and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 125 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in The Birdsnest. The cabin is clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and I got a great night's sleep. I have to admit the shower was a highlight! It is large and clean, with two shower heads- one rainshower overhead and one with a multi-setting massage off the wall. Use them both! Lots to do in the surrounding area. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The shower in the Birdsnest is the bomb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deacfan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P, Owner at The Cabins at Healing Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed The Bird's Nest and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice since it opened and have enjoyed it both times! The cabins have maintained their original character while being updated with modern conveniences. The owners are very nice and personable.
There is also lots to do in the area with many state parks and other interesting things close by. The Blue Ridge Parkway is also nearby. We plan to visit again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank cheriws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P, Owner at The Cabins at Healing Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We very much enjoyed you and your family and appreciate the feedback that you liked what we have done to "modernize" while still keeping the "historic" in our cabins. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed in Acorn. Though this may be the smallest cabin...it has everything and is truly beautiful and comfortable. What a wonderful setting as well. The owner is extremely knowledgeable about the area and we followed her advice regarding biking, hiking and food. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P, Owner at The Cabins at Healing Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

So happy to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy the beauty of our area and still had fun experiencing some of our local adventures. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for two nights and the weather was gorgeous. The cabins remind me of the cabins that we used to stay in on family vacations but they are SO much more spacious! Super comfortable beds, remodeled bathrooms, minikitchen made our stay so convenient and there is golfing, kayaking or canoing, hiking, shoppe exploring all within 15-20 minutes. It was VERY quiet at night and sitting on the porch and listening to the brook was a mental recharge. West Jefferson offers something for everyone (great food, handcrafted shops and CHEESE factory!) We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Owl which has a large bed, big tiled shower and hardwood floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Holly27896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P, Owner at The Cabins at Healing Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We love that you have been to stay with us several times and are glad that you were able to unwind and enjoy the perks that Ashe County has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great place to chill out and enjoy a beautiful room with a great price- Under 100.00 per night -Wonderful furnishing Great owner - Bends over backwards for you - Sits on Healing Spring with water available for free - On National registry

Room Tip: Great place to chill out and enjoy a beautiful room with a great price- Under 100.00 per night -Wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jlewkowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P, Owner at The Cabins at Healing Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary stay. We are happy to have helped you have a wonderful weekend and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crumpler
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson
Days Inn Jefferson
#1 of 2 in Jefferson
249 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
9.9 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
General Francis Marion Hotel
15.0 mi away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
88 reviews
17.8 mi away
River's Edge Inn
River's Edge Inn
#1 of 1 in Todd
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Healing Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Healing Springs

Address: 1096 E Healing Springs Rd, Crumpler, NC 28617-9663
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Crumpler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Crumpler
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cabins at Healing Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic cabins surrounding a natural "healing" spring discovered in 1884.Most of the cabins available for your use are the original cabins built in the early 1900's. Our cozy cabin rentals have been sympathetically restored and feature comfortable furnishings and plush beds with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Cabins at Healing Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing