We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't write home about this one!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake-Shore Barbecue

Lake-Shore Barbecue
Ranked #14 of 68 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't write home about this one!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I each got a barbecue sandwich, since it's a barbecue restaurant that should be their specialty. Very disappointed with the lack of flavor and consistency of the sandwich. I have had barbecue at a couple other local establishments that have been much better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher2998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stopped in here for lunch today. It's a litlte place located in a strip mall. Got a chopped BBQ sandwich, onion rings, and a sweet tea. The onion rings were delicious! I am usually a thin onion ring lover and these were thick cut, but they were so good. The BBQ sandwich was tasty and I got it with the sweet sauce. The sweet tea is good too. My total was $8 so not too bad for lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IceCreamLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

There is nothing fancy about this place, but the barbecue and fixins are good. I like the variety of sauces. Beverage refils are self serve in keeping with the very casual atmosphere. Seating is limited and it gets crowded at times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good BBQ!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The BBQ here is very good. It gets pretty crowded during lunch so go early to get a table. It's located in a very small strip mall across from The Captain's Cap seafood restaurant so you may miss it if you aren't careful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boring BBQ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I live near this restaurant and eaten here 2 or 3 times. Not my first or second choice for Bbq but only local one. Food is very basic and has little flavor. Ribs were chewy. Service never very friendly and even asked us to leave in the middle of the meal as they wanted to close. I would not recommend this restaurant unless you really want BBQ.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lakeguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake-Shore Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Lake-Shore Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing