We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Barbecue!”

Lake-Shore Barbecue
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Barbecue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Ate hear at the recommendation of friends while I was in the area. This unpretentious little restaurant is a gem - best chicken I ever ate! Full of locals, always a great recommendation, who were savoring beautiful looking pork barbecue that comes with two difference choices of sauce. Try both! Slaw comes in red and white, too, and I tried both and loved them. Best onion rings you'll ever have, too! Heard from others that the ribs and the desserts are "to die for" but couldn't eat another bite after my very reasonably-priced meal.

Find this place! Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jude48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I visit here often, usually get chopped bbq, hush puppies and slaw. Everything is always delicious, best hush puppies around. Quick service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnR_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't write home about this one!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I each got a barbecue sandwich, since it's a barbecue restaurant that should be their specialty. Very disappointed with the lack of flavor and consistency of the sandwich. I have had barbecue at a couple other local establishments that have been much better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher2998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stopped in here for lunch today. It's a litlte place located in a strip mall. Got a chopped BBQ sandwich, onion rings, and a sweet tea. The onion rings were delicious! I am usually a thin onion ring lover and these were thick cut, but they were so good. The BBQ sandwich was tasty and I got it with the sweet sauce. The sweet tea is good too. My total was $8 so not too bad for lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IceCreamLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

There is nothing fancy about this place, but the barbecue and fixins are good. I like the variety of sauces. Beverage refils are self serve in keeping with the very casual atmosphere. Seating is limited and it gets crowded at times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake-Shore Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Lake-Shore Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing