We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Dillsboro, United States
2 reviews
“Vacation”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

200 characters? really this is my last survey. Superb location on the river...inside entrance is always great... sound of river superb...lobby lovely...clerk was gracious and helpful,,,beds were excellent...price was high...stayed in Gatlinburg with a in room jaquzi and gas fireplace on the river for $60 less per night....price will prevent my staying in Dillsboro Best Western again...nice but not the extra money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    181
    34
    25
    14
See reviews for
314
319
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Not likely to stay at a Best Western again and this Hotel was to be a Plus. Do not understand why they call it a Plus- not in my book. Very unfriendly front desk staff . Our room was not vacuumed the entire 3 days that we stayed. The hallways to the rooms were also not vacuumed. The outside trash containers at the entrance to the hotel was never emptied for two days and it was overflowing and couldn't get another piece of paper in the trash can. ( I guess the maintenance man didn't show up one day and no one else could do the job (really!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I am terribly sorry that you had issues during your stay. As you can tell by our typical reviews we are a property that truly strives to provide wonderful customer service and we have very high cleaning standards that we expect every member of our staff to adhere to. Obviously we missed the mark with you this past weekend. We would welcome you back to visit us in the future so that you can see your experience is not a "normal" for us. As I expressed in my correspondence to you we will be having an urgent meeting in regards to your experience and putting corrective actions in place so that this does not happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norcross
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our family stayed there - the river views are the best but they will upsale you with a surcharge for view overlooking the river. Close to the Great Smoky Moutain Railroad in Bryson City.

Convenient location to all the major destinations.

They will give discounts for AAA & AARP.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dsmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This was a one night stay for my wife & me, booked just a few days before. The checkin was easy, & our room was spotless, clean & comfortable. We were not able to get a river view room & that is preferable. The morning breakfast was good, pretty standard. It is very near a couple of good restaurants, but you would need to drive to them. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very nice place to stay. Clean and has a good breakfast. Can be pricey but overall this is a good place to stay if you are in the area. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. This hotel is near Western Univ. of NC and can fill up during school events so book early.Plenty of good places to eat in nearby Silva.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, it was a pleasant experience overall, distant from town of Cherokee, near Sylva, on the banks of Tuckasegee river. It was a bit worse than expected, from Best Western plus chain. We were in a jacuzzi suite. I have stayed at Best Western suites with jacuzzi in past (at Sal Lake city airport) and it was definitely a 2-ROOMS SUITE. Here rooms are smaller and furniture a bit old. I would recommed bigger rooms as well jacuzzi that can accomodate 2 people at least. Its close to Smokeys, and blure ridge parkway. Overall, nothing much to do around Dillsboro. So had a relaxing day in hotel, gym was excellent. Breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nimit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and staff is always friendly, helpful and respectful. The rooms clean and comfortable. If you need a hotel in the Sylva, Cullowhee area, then this is where you want to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Sylva
Quality Inn Sylva
#4 of 6 in Sylva
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Best Western with a style all its own. Overlook a rambling river from your spacious room or relax on our scenic riverside patio. Enjoy deluxe guest rooms, suites, a heated indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing