We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favorite place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Greencastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
“My new favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Exceeded our expectations. Enjoyed sitting on the deck looking out over the river. The town scene on the second floor is amazing. Looking forward to our stay in Sept. Trying to think of other days to go see my mom and stay at BW.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are honored to hear that we're your new favorite place! We will look forward to welcoming you again in September, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    167
    31
    22
    13
See reviews for
279
292
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

spent one night, room was comfortable, kids liked the wi-fi breakfast has many options with cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, bacon, biscuits, pancakes, waffles, etc would stay there again, we enjoyed seeing the fishermen in the river, the large outdoor patio over the river, etc

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Glad your family enjoyed our riverside hotel so much. Come back and see us sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed there first on the way down to Florida but missed the view of the river behind the hotel. We were promised a room with a view when we came back and sure enough it was beautiful. They kept their promise and we enjoyed our stay a lot!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wilhelminad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winder, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was a fair motel, the clerk seemed confused at check in, the carpet is loose and saggy in the halls. Overall it was cheap looking on the inside, the outside looked better. It is difficult to get to, while the motel is in town, you have to drive down the road and then turn back into the drive, it does not look well planned.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our location is tucked down along the banks of the Tuckasegee River. Our hotel could have been built along Haywood Road, but we would have been missing out on this gorgeous riverview we have. We are just a block from town and not very far from the main red light. I hope you will consider coming back to see us sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were treated really well and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were a good size and well maintained. My boys enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was a bit slow (seemed to be short staffed in the morning). Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson sc, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel was ok but management and staff very rude, my reservation was lost and had been made for 2 months in advance. manager refused to give me a receipt and i paid in cash. Told me my room would be inspected upon checkout for damages before i could get a $100 room damage retainer back. actually this was the owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Please accept my apologies that your stay was anything less than wonderful during your recent visit. Unfortunately we got off on the wrong foot right away when we were unable to check you into your room at 9:30am and we were unable to find your reservation right away. We were able to find it within a few short minutes and realized it had been spelled incorrectly when booked. We did allow you to have breakfast that morning on us, but were unable to provide a room that early because checkout is at 11:00am and unfortunately we were full the night before.

All rooms must be guaranteed with a credit card, or if you would like to pay in cash we require a $100.00 cash deposit. This is industry standard and covers any incidentals that may arise such as smoking in the room. You were promptly returned that deposit the next morning once we verified that there were no incidental charges.

It is very important to us that guests leave our property satisfied and willing to recommend us to their friends. I am sorry that this was not a good experience for you, and that you felt I was not being helpful and understanding your needs. If I had a room available and clean we would have gladly put you into the room so you could have had that taken care of before you went to the baseball fields. I hope you will consider coming back to see us so that we have a chance to show you the kind of excellent experience we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Was visiting WCU with my daughter and needed an overnight stay. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the hotel property was very clean. The hotel was busy the evening we stayed and all the guests seemed to be enjoying themselves. It is great to add another Best Western Plus to our list of successful hotel visits. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JAMM4M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are pleased that Best Western's new descriptor program has been so useful to you when determining where to stay. It is important to us that guests truly enjoy their stay - and I appreciate your kind compliments. We are happy to have you part of our WCU family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing