We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sitting on the third floor balcony watching the river is very peaceful and calming after such a hectic schedule. The place to stay if you want to get away from it all for a little while. Highly recommend you consider staying here. It is close to Gatlinburg. Over the mountain and you are in Gatlinburg in no time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed us so much and were able to relax by the river! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Quick check-in and out, kind and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Balcony overlooking the river was wonderful. It was fun watching the kayaks, rafts, and fly-fishermen. Flowers, hanging baskets, geese, ducks, and baby ducks surround the area. DEFINITELY stay here if you have a chance. While you are there, eat at Kostas and Dillsboro Smokehouse. YUM!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Karen, thank you for the fabulous review. You picked up on a lot of the little things that come together to make our property so magical. We had ducks sunbathing on the main deck today - you would have loved it! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was great as I expected as I have stayed here before. The scenery from the balcony on the river side was exceptional. Very relaxing to hear the river flowing and birds signing right outside. Was very disappoint that the pool was not operational.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank managermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed everything about our hotel. I'm sorry that the pool was down for renovation while you were visiting. We've made some really nice upgrades that will really improve the pool experience that you can enjoy next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is located on a beautiful river & the breakfast area overlooks the river plus there is a porch with rocking chairs to enjoy the view. It is the perfect way to start the morning. The staff was friendly & courteous & we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 664suzannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and the view of the Tuckasegee River so much! Thank you for sharing your experience with others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Best Western River Escape Inn in Dillsboro was the hotel for our son's recent wedding and we held the rehearsal dinner in the meeting room/lobby and riverside area. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was 100% helpful and I would encourage any wedding party to stay with them. It was a fabulous experience of a memorable mountain weekend wedding for all concerned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barbarabZ3146DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Barbara, It was our utmost pleasure to host your son's wedding group with us and the rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding. Our staff loved interacting with your group. We hope to see each of you again in the future! We will be sending many blessed wishes for the happy new couple and their bright future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

so relaxing to sit in the big white rocking chairs and listen to the river and watch the ducks, birds, etc with a fresh cup of coffee - both morning and evening! Also, having breakfast on the deck overlooking the river cannot be explained - it is so peaceful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Lynn, we're delighted you loved our riverside location and the beautiful view of the Tuckasegee River. Come see us again soon when you need to catch up on some relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have been needing a quick vacation somewhere and decided to look into going to Cherokee, NC for the weekend. The hotel at the casino was all booked so we looked around the nearby area. We decided on the Best Western Plus River Escape Inn. The hotel is right on the river with the back patio overlooking a beautiful spot in the river. The room was very nice and was especially clean. We toured the area during the days and this hotel was a good base location. Unfortunately the train depicted in much of the ad material no longer runs. The economy took it's toll on the area and the train ride was one of the casualties. Never the less, it is a beautiful area and a short drive of about 20 minutes to the casino. Just far enough away to keep us from losing too much money. :-)

Room Tip: Restaurants are not on the property but not too far of a drive away. Ask for a Riverside room if it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I'm so delighted that we were able to provide you with such a fun getaway. We do get a lot of business from guests looking to enjoy Cherokee. We're just close enough to be convenient and far enough away so we're secluded and you can relax by the river without the busy casino crowds.

Just so you know for next time, the train in the area is still very much in operation. The train workshop is what you pass by on your way to the hotel. In 2008 the train consolidated their operations to depart out of Bryson City (before they were departing out of both Bryson City and Dillsboro). Although we sure miss them departing from our hometown they are still very close and do bring the train back on scenic routes throughout the year. The train is called the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad if you would like to look them up and schedule a trip sometime. Our front desk is happy to help arrange tickets as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Sylva
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Sylva
Quality Inn Sylva
#4 of 6 in Sylva
67 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range: £88 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Best Western with a style all its own. Overlook a rambling river from your spacious room or relax on our scenic riverside patio. Enjoy deluxe guest rooms, suites, a heated indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing