We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Best Western PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Morehead City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of Best Western PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this motel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a spectacular view of the Tuckagee River. We were entertained by kayakers and rafters navigating the rapids. My husband will definitely bring his fly rod next time we stay there. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They even provided freshly baked cookies. Restaurants are close by and we were 20 minutes from The Great Smoky Mountain RR. We will return to this beautiful location next time we are in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    176
    34
    24
    13
See reviews for
304
316
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Do not get alarmed when you are driving to the hotel. It is kind of off the beaten path. We stayed over night. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Shout out to Lance! Our room was not on the river side, but that was ok for the night. We took a refreshing dip in the indoor pool. The breakfast was good. I will be going back!

Room Tip: River View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace1122_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful hotel!! The room was much larger than we expected. We loved the balcony so we could sit and watch the river and we also enjoyed the deck. The view and hearing the river was so relaxing. The hotel was also very convenient to places we wanted to see and tour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Y2990PXjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for a week. The River front rooms are very pleasant. The staff is super kind and helpful. It is a bit out of walking distance to local restaurants but not to far for a short drive and very good quality. Very clean rooms. Fairly good motel breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The King Suite had more than enough room and even a balcony in which you could sit and take in the wonderful view of the river. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Many restaurants nearby- most in walking distance. Ask for a room looking onto the river as it is beautiful.... other view choice is looking onto train tracks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaureenTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Located on the river, with its rapids and greenery, you can't help but relax and enjoy the area and the super friendly and professional staff. Breakfast served each morning is very enjoyable and saves a trip downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Checked in to a non-smoking room and was greeted by the unpleasant smell and sound of a ozone purifier attempting to clean the air. The front desk staff failed to inform me the room had been vandalized by a smoker the day before. After I reported the problem to the front desk I was told me that they would remove the machine but I would have to put up with the smell. There was nothing else they could do for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
7.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Best Western with a style all its own. Overlook a rambling river from your spacious room or relax on our scenic riverside patio. Enjoy deluxe guest rooms, suites, a heated indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing