We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western provides Best service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Fleming Island, United States
1 review
“Best western provides Best service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff was informative and kind. The staff gave several recommedndations on food and were correct in locations, distances ,and quality of food. My stay did not come up short in any fashion at this establishment. Family reunion already scheduled next year for third year in a row.So why dont you bring your family and try it out. You will have no regrets,I promise.The scenery is beautiful and is undescribable. Just feast your eyes, stomachs,and hearts at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Michael thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having your family reunion stay with us and we're looking forward to next year's visit too. It is always a pleasure. Thank you for including us in such a special event in your lives. We are touched to take part and help host your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    176
    33
    22
    13
See reviews for
295
306
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zionville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here one night on our way to Georgia. We had a king size room with a view of the river. Very nice and peaceful. Pool and hot tub area were very clean and nice after a hot day of driving. The breakfast was wonderful! Pancakes, Waffle, Biscuits and Gravy, Muffins, cereal, bagels. Lots to choose from. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dragonflymom7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this motel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a spectacular view of the Tuckagee River. We were entertained by kayakers and rafters navigating the rapids. My husband will definitely bring his fly rod next time we stay there. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They even provided freshly baked cookies. Restaurants are close by and we were 20 minutes from The Great Smoky Mountain RR. We will return to this beautiful location next time we are in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Do not get alarmed when you are driving to the hotel. It is kind of off the beaten path. We stayed over night. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Shout out to Lance! Our room was not on the river side, but that was ok for the night. We took a refreshing dip in the indoor pool. The breakfast was good. I will be going back!

Room Tip: River View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace1122_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful hotel!! The room was much larger than we expected. We loved the balcony so we could sit and watch the river and we also enjoyed the deck. The view and hearing the river was so relaxing. The hotel was also very convenient to places we wanted to see and tour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Y2990PXjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for a week. The River front rooms are very pleasant. The staff is super kind and helpful. It is a bit out of walking distance to local restaurants but not to far for a short drive and very good quality. Very clean rooms. Fairly good motel breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The King Suite had more than enough room and even a balcony in which you could sit and take in the wonderful view of the river. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Many restaurants nearby- most in walking distance. Ask for a room looking onto the river as it is beautiful.... other view choice is looking onto train tracks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaureenTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Sylva
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sylva-Western Carolina Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing