We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Sylva)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stonebrook Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
656
193
39
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
193
39
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbryson citywafflesenjoy the viewindoor poolbalcony roomrocking chairsfree breakfastgreat place to staywestern carolinathe polar expressrooms were very cleanbeautiful locationhot breakfasthidden gemget awaydefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

spacious, clean, quiet, awesome!! we turned off the air and left the door and window open on our private balcony so we could hear the sounds of the creek down below. the room layout was perfect, the jetted tub was awesome!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank toby1canoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I'm thrilled to hear you had such a relaxing, enjoyable time with us during your recent trip. Thanks for sharing your experience with others! I hope you'll come back again and enjoy our great view and rooms overlooking the Tuckasegee River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room was fine, the view great, but the coffee was horrible. How hard can it be to brew coffee? Stale, machine-dispensed. So bad we got coffee at Bojangles both mornings, which was ridiculous at $139.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodgal072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the review. We take all comments very seriously and are currently researching different coffee providers for brewed coffee, just the way you want it. We know having great coffee is an important part of mornings and this is important to us too. We hope to make this change within the next few weeks and hope you'll give us an "Excellent Coffee" review when we do!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff was informative and kind. The staff gave several recommedndations on food and were correct in locations, distances ,and quality of food. My stay did not come up short in any fashion at this establishment. Family reunion already scheduled next year for third year in a row.So why dont you bring your family and try it out. You will have no regrets,I promise.The scenery is beautiful and is undescribable. Just feast your eyes, stomachs,and hearts at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwriverescape, General Manager at Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Michael thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having your family reunion stay with us and we're looking forward to next year's visit too. It is always a pleasure. Thank you for including us in such a special event in your lives. We are touched to take part and help host your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here one night on our way to Georgia. We had a king size room with a view of the river. Very nice and peaceful. Pool and hot tub area were very clean and nice after a hot day of driving. The breakfast was wonderful! Pancakes, Waffle, Biscuits and Gravy, Muffins, cereal, bagels. Lots to choose from. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dragonflymom7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this motel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a spectacular view of the Tuckagee River. We were entertained by kayakers and rafters navigating the rapids. My husband will definitely bring his fly rod next time we stay there. The staff were very courteous and helpful. They even provided freshly baked cookies. Restaurants are close by and we were 20 minutes from The Great Smoky Mountain RR. We will return to this beautiful location next time we are in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews