We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dillsboro Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Sylva)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stonebrook Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
78
17
6
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
17
6
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfly fishingother guestsyoga studioget awaychi chipackaged muffinslove seatsoft sheetsa great place to stayrooms are spaciouschecking outhidden gemcookie cutterjarrett housetjterry
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Dillsboro Inn is a wonderful getaway on the Tuckasegee River in Dillsboro. My wife and I had a relaxing and very enjoyable stay in late April. The owners, Terry and T.J., are friendly, wonderful hosts and make you feel welcome and at home. Our room, Riverscape, was comfortable, with a very comfortable bed and we enjoyed our little kitchen. The decks by the river are wonderful places to simply sit and watch the river flow by. This was our first visit, but we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn a few weekends ago and I had such an amazing time. From the owners hospitality to sitting by the fire outside making s'mores to getting lost in the beauty of the riverside, Dillsboro Inn is truely a fantastic place to stay. I would highly recommend staying at Dillsboro Inn to anyone. PS. Don't forget to say hello to Chi Chi, (a "little" wiener dog that likes to eat)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It was the weekend after the Christmas holiday and three friends and I drove up to visit the Dillsboro Inn...absolutely amazing. The Dillsboro Inn was everything and more I could of hoped for. Aside from its surreal location on the river, this bed and breakfast has made for an ideal getaway for many more years to come. I have been back multiple times because of the all encompassing great hospitality, wonderful attentiveness to detail, and it's ideal location to all the major attractions in the foothills of the mountains. Terry and TJ (owners) have poured so much into this place to make all of their guests feel as welcomed and refreshed as possible. Wherever there is a need or a want, both of them naturally know how to accommodate their guests. The food is WONDERFUL, the rooms are extremely clean and well decorated, and the location is perfect. I love the Dillsboro Inn and highly recommend it. THANK YOU TERRY AND TJ FOR POURING SO MUCH INTO YOUR GUESTS THROUGH THE INN

Room Tip: Depending on who and how many people you are traveling with, call TJ or Terry. They make excellent recommendations based on what you are looking for. Can't go wrong with any of the rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I came down to North Carolina for my father's memorial service in Franklin. I was with my two young adult kids and I couldn't have picked a more perfect place for healing and also re-connecting with my kids. The suite was warm and inviting and TJ had a welcoming fire in the fire pit for us every night. Terry was out of town, but TJ made us feel as welcome as if we were family. There's nothing better than the view and sound of the river flowing and sipping your morning coffee while sitting by the left over warm coals in the fire pit and watching the rising sun glistening on the river. My son loved it so much that he now wants to attend college in the NC Mountains. If you have not stayed at the Dillsboro Inn, you are missing out on a little piece of heaven. Thank you so much TJ. I'll see you again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A group of five college friends needed a place to get together, and we took a chance on the Dillsboro Inn---and we are so glad we did. TJ and Terry, the innkeepers, welcomed us to their rustic, clean, picturesque inn. From the inn, we gals walked to the Dillsboro shops and restaurants (Kostas and Jarrett House were favorites), and we were a short drive to Bryson City for the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad and Cherokee for Harrah’s Casino. But some of our favorite times were at the inn. In the mornings we enjoyed our coffee while sitting next to the Tuskasegee River, watching the fly-fishers, and listening to the water bubbling over the rocks. At night we sat around the small campfire, and one night a singer/songwriter, Wyatt Easterling, also a visitor to the inn, played his guitar and sang. Three nights at Dillsboro Inn, and we felt refreshed, but not wanting to return to the real world. What fun---and this may become a tradition for our group of college friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews