We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bryson Inn(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Airy)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Inn(Elkin)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
146
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannah and dougyadkin valleyvineyard suitewonderful hostsb bmethodist churchendless coffeewine countrylocal historycentral airbreakfast was deliciousblue ridge rooma wonderful staymodern amenitiessouthern charmstayed longergreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband and I went for our anniversary and we loved staying at the Rockford Inn. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. It was a beautiful location and very quiet. We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: The Vineyard Suite is where we stayed and it was amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We highly recommend the Rockford Inn to everyone. The history of the Inn and surrounding area is very interesting. The Inn has a beautiful setting and Hannah and Doug are the most gracious hosts. Words can't describe how delicious the breakfast is. We spent our 30th Wedding Anniversary here and it was the best ever. We plan to visit again to enjoy the hospitality and charm of the Inn and it's owners. Thank you for making our Anniversary so special. Ken and Velma

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We highly recommend the Rockford Inn. It is everything that one could want in a B&B. Wonderful hosts, quiet rustic atmosphere, historic house and community, and an exceptional breakfast! This is our favorite B&B to date and we will be back. Thanks Hannah and Doug!
Mike & Barbara

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My wife and I spent 4 nights here. It was outstanding. Hannah and Doug have done an outstanding job of renovating an old family home and yet maintaining the feel and character of a 140+ year old home. Hannah and Doug made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We were there to do genealogy research, so days were long. So, the quite and comfortable bed were welcome. This couple care deeply for each other and it shows. Hannah's love of this work also shows. The breakfast was outstanding.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one room downstairs. There is a single room upstairs. Also upstairs is another room that is like a suite. I will stay in the upstairs suite on the next trip.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert_whittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Hannah and Doug are wonderful hosts. We came in hungry and enjoyed the snacks and drinks all ready in the kitchen for us. The authenticity of the 140 year old house and its furnishings, the beauty of its setting at the top of a large hill, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the world class breakfast all contibuted to make our stay a memorable experience.

Sandra and Lawrence Davis, daughters Lucinda and Pam, and granddaughters Sandra and Julia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews