We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Have stayed here many times while on trips. It is one of the better Hampton Inns I have experienced. The rooms are great, the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good, and next time I will take advantage of the wine tasting, or may even stay over and visit the Vineyard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarasotaNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

This nice hotel immediately off I-77 is easy to access and is well kept. There are several restaurants and a fuel station adjacent to the property. The hotel is far enough from the highway to minimize noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stopped for one night on the way back from Florida at the recommendation of a friend. Good advice- clean, nice, friendly staff. Nice indoor pool,hot tub area, got in a good soak after a lloonngg day on the road. A bit out in the counrty, so limited choices for dinner- italian restaurant next door, or Dairy Queen, but it worked for us. Decent breakfast, with some hot items to get us rolling in the morning. We'd go back if it suits our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

While there are limited things to do at this interchange, what is there is great. The Hampton is a nice, clean hotel, staffed by friendly people. It is very close to Carmine's Italian restaurant. The prices are reasonable and the food is good. The Hotel is also close to Shelton Vineyards.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DrTedV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This Hampton Inn is owned by the Shelton Vineyards. If you get there before 5 you can go to the winery. There is also a wine bar in the hotel that offers the Shelton wines. It opens at 5. You have a choice of four different restaurants of all types in the immediate area: Gourmet, Italian, home cooking, or fast food. It is directly off I77. You can also get gas at this exit, owned by Shelton Vineyards of course.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jcole_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

this is the best Hampton Inn we stay in on any of our travels. we have recommended this hotel to many of our friends and they all have enjoyed teir stays also. we will continue to stay at this location and recommend it to others. This hotel sets a standard for all your hotel to come up to,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
6.8 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
659 reviews
11 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
812 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range: £104 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing