We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem among Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times now. It is affiliated with Shelton Vineyards and runs a shuttle from the hotel to the vineyard and adjacent (and quite excellent) restaurant. The hotel is clean, very well maintained, and the staff is friendly. As a bonus, it is the only Hampton Inn that I know of that has a wine bar. You can enjoy a glass of vino in front of the fireplace in cold weather or on the patio in nice weather. We went for the nicest (and highest priced) room this trip. It was huge with an open floor plan. Great for a couple and included an open shower and jet tub both of which are large enough for two people. Adjoining rooms can be rented for the kiddies if you like. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We called from the road on our way back from Spring Break in Florida. On they way down, we stayed in Norman Lakes and were not thrilled. Though we arrived a bit later than we liked, the reception from the front desk was great and we were in our room in not time. The room was clean and inviting. We order a room movie had a great night sleep and enjoyed the complementary breakfast the next day, then off to Cleveland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I found this setting in NC to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The food at nearby Harvest Grill Restaurant and the complimentary breakfast at the Hampton Inn was very tasty. The Wine Bar was a nice addition to the amenities at the inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice all around. The cleanliness of the hotel was great. The breakfast was one of the best complimentary breakfasts I've ever seen. The front desk staff was superbly courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Do let the time slip away and do not stay in the hot tub after 11:00 P.M. you will get yelled at by the night manager. She is mean!! She is the reason I am giving an average raking on service. The rest of the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frederic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel! It is the nicest Hampton Inn that we've stayed in. Everything is well maintained and very clean. The lobby is very attractive and comfortable. We love the wine bar and enjoyed sampling wine. Breakfast was excellent. I hope to visit again in the summer to enjoy some of the outdoor spaces and tour the vineyard. The hotel seems to be out in the middle of nowhere but there are several restaurants listed within a few miles. We enjoyed a quick meal at the DQ which is right next door. Easy on/off to the interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just-suze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Each member of the staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed and well taken care of. Room was fine; breakfast was fine. A good halfway point on I-81 between Pennsylvania and Georgia, with easy off/on access to I-81.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank McMerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
11 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
661 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range: £111 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing