We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location-great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Chillicothe Oh, United States
1 review
“great location-great stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

fantastic views, wonderful place to stay-the winery was a real treat clean hotel, friendly staff just perfect always stay her on our travels will continue to do so always a relaxing fun filled time....just minutes from Mt. Air......Andy Griffith's home....lots to see and do

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    120
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
212
338
43
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great, clean, and staff is the best! My car club and I have been staying here since it opened 7 years ago and are treated like royalty. Clean, beautifully maintained and very clean. Location is perfect for a visit to the Shelton Vineyards and is in a very beautiful setting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green sea, sc
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

recently stayed here for a car show at Shelton Vineyards (2 1/2 miles away). The place is just like new, the grounds are manicured and the staff was wonderful. They went out of their way to help a
full house of car crazies, even provided a special parking place for all the car haulers, and then even changed their parking plans to the way we wanted it! breakfast was great. egg omelets, turkey sausages, and even real (not envelopes) oatmeal on the hot bar, as well as all the standard stuff. there are two gas stations, a diner, and a Dairy Queen within 5 minute walk
wine bar in the lobby, serving wines from Shelton Vineyards and selling Shelton Vineyards wine by the bottle or case. hated the pillows however
HIGHLY RECOMENDED

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As we were driving home to PA from the Wednesday practice round at the Masters in Augusta, GA, we located this hotel via a web search and called from the road to make reservations sight unseen. We could not have been more pleased with the result. From the clerk we spoke with on the call, to the condition of the lobby, to the service, to the spacious and immaculate room, this property is among the nicest "road" hotels we have every stayed in. We were up and out the door bright and early after enjoying the satisfying complimentary breakfast. The conversation at breakfast was about the age of the hotel. We all agreed that it had to be brand new. I asked the Manager on the way out and was informed the hotel has been open for 7 years! I noted in the lobby that the property received a Hilton award for 2013, and it was absolutely well deserved. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: King Rooms are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davefreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times now. It is affiliated with Shelton Vineyards and runs a shuttle from the hotel to the vineyard and adjacent (and quite excellent) restaurant. The hotel is clean, very well maintained, and the staff is friendly. As a bonus, it is the only Hampton Inn that I know of that has a wine bar. You can enjoy a glass of vino in front of the fireplace in cold weather or on the patio in nice weather. We went for the nicest (and highest priced) room this trip. It was huge with an open floor plan. Great for a couple and included an open shower and jet tub both of which are large enough for two people. Adjoining rooms can be rented for the kiddies if you like. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We called from the road on our way back from Spring Break in Florida. On they way down, we stayed in Norman Lakes and were not thrilled. Though we arrived a bit later than we liked, the reception from the front desk was great and we were in our room in not time. The room was clean and inviting. We order a room movie had a great night sleep and enjoyed the complementary breakfast the next day, then off to Cleveland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north augusta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I found this setting in NC to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The food at nearby Harvest Grill Restaurant and the complimentary breakfast at the Hampton Inn was very tasty. The Wine Bar was a nice addition to the amenities at the inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
703 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
565 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing