We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Nearby Hotels
Surry Inn(Dobson)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bryson Inn(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Airy)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Mount Airy(Mount Airy)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Inn(Elkin)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
619
132
31
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
619
132
31
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barharvest grillshelton vineyardsdairy queentasting roommiles down the roadgas stationgreat hotelhilton headwine countrygreat stopindoor poolhot tubfree shuttleking suitethe hotel is cleanwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I think this is the nicest Hampton Inn we have visited. The staff was wonderful and our suite had the most amazing view. They served milk and cookies and the lobby and recommended a unique restaurant- Cody Creek- that served the best ribs ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in the small town of Dobson, NC on business and found this hotel conveniently located near the site where we were putting on a professional event. The hotel is easy to find just off of Interstate 77. The reception staff were very welcoming and ensured that all of our requests made in advance were met. We also discovered that this hotel has a Shelton Vineyards Wine Bar in the lobby!

We went to our suite and it was big and beautiful! The room was spotless and everything we asked for was present. The room encouraged relaxation and had plenty of outlets for all of our electronics. The furniture invited reading and there was plenty of light. The bathroom was spotless too and smelled fresh! The bed was very comfortable!

We found the room quiet also and had a very restful night. In the morning we were up very early to make our event. The lady was in the breakfast room with everything ready for a great hot breakfast. The scrambled eggs were fluffy and moist, the coffee was very fresh, and we found plenty to eat.

When we checked out, we were refreshed, well fed, and ready to go to work! We will definitely go back next year when we again put on our professional seminar!!

Room Tip: Select the King Suites. They are worth the extra cost!! Also, ask for the high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billparker105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent facility with a great staff. Dining facilities limited to a Dairy Queen (DQ) restaurant or an excellent Shelton Vineyards restaurant (very pricey) in near proximity. The Italian restaurant adjacent to the property has closed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamhX3502PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Location and hotel are great. About one hour north of Charlotte. Quiet rural area. The Dobson area has very few restaurants to choose from. The restaurant nearest the hotel was out of business and other than the cafe associated with the hotel, which is somewhat upscale and pricey, the only other restaurant of note was 7 miles away. Hotel had only two recommended restaurants, the Cafe and The Depot, needs more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K2712IVjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is clean, and the staff was wonderful! Plus there is a wine bar and popcorn machine! The beds were comfortable and the room was huge! We will definitely be back for another get away! The hotel is located in a very quiet area in North Carolina, a great getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews