We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
York, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Second time”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here again for a trip to wine country and its still a great place. The quality of this Hampton is still great. Cant say enough about home nice the rooms are but the main area with the out door patio is a great part that makes this hotel that much more. Right off of
I77 its a must stay if you are in the area plus the wine bar at the hotel is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkscbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    125
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
221
344
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I travel down to Savannah GA several times a year. Many times we use this motel as a stopover either going or coming back. We found this Hampton shortly after it first opened, fell in love with it then and still love to stay there. Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, and always quiet. The one negative isn't with the motel it's self, it's that to eat lunch or dinner you have to hunt for a restaurant. Usually we have to travel up to Mt.Airy, but these are a few, if you search around a little, over in the town of Dobson. Still a few miles away for the motel. A new restaurant was built next door, but it didn't stay in business long. If you're into wine, there's a excellent winery nearby. Their wine's are sold at the motel, and at the convenience store next door. or better yet, take the sort dive to the winery it's self.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenfizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great service, comfy beds, clean room, nice shower, nice pool and fitness center! Overall a very pleasurable stay to break up our long drive south! I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone looking for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is superior in every respect. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. You want be disappointed. The location is perfect for travelers using I 77 North and South. The Inn is located close to gas, food, and most of all you can ride the shuttle to Shelton's Vineyard and enjoy a beautiful vineyard and savor their wines while relaxing on their beautiful grounds or enjoying lunch or dinner in their Bistro located close to the winery.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank paulcP1382TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location is just off of 77. Not much around accept a gas station and a dairy queen. There is a very good restaurant at the winery down the road a couple of miles. The hotel is about 7 years old and in nice shape. The landscaping could use from freshening up.The staff was pleasant to deal with at check in.
My room was very clean and fresh. I loved the glass shower door. I have no need for a tub and prefer a nice shower area. Housekeeping did a great job on our room and was always pleasant to deal with. Housekeeping was always respectful of our privacy and possessions. only two issue with the room. 1, the size of the TV. It is too small, especially the way the room is arranged.2, hotel spot lights shinning on the hotel at night made it difficult to sleep.
My average rating is due mostly to the exercise room. The equipment is the worst that I have used at a hotel. The elliptical sounded like it was falling apart and the belt was slipping on the treadmill when I switched over to it. In addition the room is very cramped and they do not have any free weights. this is an important area for my family.
Overall a nice place that with a few improvements could be top notch.

Room Tip: ask for a room without floodlights shining into the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peekskill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A great overnight stop on the way to my final destination. One day I would like to stay and visit the vineyard. Disappointed the restaurant next door had closed but understood there were eateries within four miles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

ownership by shelton vineyards ensures commitment to same high standard of the winery itself. very welcoming lobby, as if walking into a living room. engaging and helpful front desk staff. unique, for a hampton inn, is a wine bar off the lobby. good gym, fair-sized pool. in rooms, everything neatly in its place. breakfast full of good choices. couldn't ask for more, and looking forward to a longer, return visit.

Room Tip: off the beaten track, so all rooms are quiet. some may have better views of countryside than others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
736 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
595 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing