We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!”

Depot Restaurant at Cody Creek
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richlands, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Depot Restaurant was recommended to us by a friend. We were not disappointed. It is a beautiful setting, very relaxing and inviting. Our food was served faster than at most nicer restaurants I've ate at before and was delicious. The staff were all very friendly and our waitress was great. The price was about average for a nicer restaurant. It was just an overall great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ckgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    61
    15
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to visit, but food just so so.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

they have a nice country store to shop and the décor is country rustic. If your in a hurry to eat and get out this is the place for you. We were there on an off night with very few patrons in the place. Serve took our order and before we had a chance to get through our salads the food main course was being presented.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This restaurant was surprising in every way. The building and grounds are fun to explore, but the smell of barbecue will make you hungry even if you are not. Wonderful service and delicious food and a very reasonable bill. We enjoyed every aspect of our experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thoroughly disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We had heard nothing but good things about this place. However, we went on a Saturday night and were very disappointed. When we approached the window to check in we were ignored by the lady taking names. Finally after recognizing us she was very rude. She told us there would be an hour and a half wait, when we waited approximately two hours before being called! The food was nothing spectacular. The server appeared to be in a hurry, and to top it all off there was a fly in my water!! We will not be going back!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Cowgirl212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a wonderful supper - if you are willing to wait - the wait is worth it. The service was very friendly and seemed very prompt on everything that did. We enjoyed our food - the price was a little high but was worth it for the food amount and taste.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemomma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Depot Restaurant at Cody Creek also viewed

 

Been to Depot Restaurant at Cody Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing