We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a dessert person - you are in for a treat!”
Review of Harvest Grill

Harvest Grill
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: none
Description: The Harvest Grill, located on the grounds of Shelton Vineyards, offers upscale dining with a bistro style atmosphere. The Harvest Grill has enclosed patio seating as well as an intimate dining room. Featuring a menu that our chef has deemed "sophisticated comfort food", the Harvest Grill has been awarded the Triple A three diamond rating for it's food, service and decor.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you are a dessert person - you are in for a treat!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was my second visit to the winery and it remains one of my favs in NC. We began by eating lunch at their Harvest Grill which overlooks the vineyards. Service was excellent and when my dining companion was deciding to have one of the peach specialty drinks the waitstaff provided a generous sample. It was excellent. She purchased one of the peach drinks and a bottle of the peach wine. I had the stuffed shrimp which was generous and yummy. My friend had the shrimp salad. Another friend had the black bean burger. We couldn't decide on a dessert so we ended up purchasing the dessert sampler which includes 3 of your own choice. OMG - $15 for 3 very generous full sized desserts. We couldn't decide on our fav and needless to say we cleaned the plate! We had the key lime cheesecake, Devil's Triangle fabulous chocolate cake with cinnamon icecream, and southern peach crisp. I'd return for the desserts alone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MediaLadyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    82
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Priced High for the Area”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The food was a little pricey. However, its worth mentioning that what we ordered was good. No serious complaints on the food quality only that the price didn't quite fit what you received and seemed to be high for the area on the whole. The service was also mixed. We arrived only for a late lunch with the hope of walking up to the winery for a tasting. We didn't revive a great deal of attention at the table nor a great deal of interest in us when we restricted our order to only the entrées.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday brunch”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Travel north from Charlotte on I-77 to Exit 93 and head for Shelton Vineyards and the Harvest Grill restaurant. The restaurant has an open feel and the service was quote good from the moment we walked in. The brunch menu had a nice variety and all the classics are kicked up a notch. My choice today was the Blackened Shrimp with Loaded Grits and it did not disappoint. The only reason I don't give this place 5 stars is the distance from home. The drive was easy though and we picked up a few bottles of wine at the vineyard store after brunch. This is a really good little restaurant!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I were traveling home from Savannah and saw a sign for this Grill at Shelton Vineyards. So glad we took a chance because the atmosphere, service and food were exceptional. If you are traveling and have the opportunity to stop you won't be disappointed. Great food and great wine...it just doesn't get any better than this!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Worth a stop in the area”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This restaurant is connected to the Shelton Winery. The winery is worth a stop; terrific tasting room and quality wine from this area. The restaurant menu is broad and the food quality is quite good. The service is outstanding. The wines of course are dominated by Shelton choices. They the 529.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing